Go

2008 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 355 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 71 | Next

Good looking, functional alternative to mini van

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, sleek, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2011 AWD Enclave one year ago and love it. For the design engineers I'll make the following suggestions: include driving direction (N,S,E,W), the steering wheel needs to be able to go a little higher to see instrument panel, my car doesn't always start on the first try (I have to remove and re-insert the key sometimes), when on the slightest incline the car will fall back unless I immediately press on the gas pedal. This has been my favorite car and I have owned Jeep, Toyota and Lexus vehicles. It is a joy to drive every time I get into to it. Love the technology my car offers!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not satisfied

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Not worth the price!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I've had trouble with the transmission and steering. Very bad gas mileage. No trunk space with third row seat."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Huge, Economical and Stylish

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish/attractive, economical for the size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal car for a family that wants to travel in style and comfort, with room to spare, and great economy, especially when compared to the competition."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Has met or exceeded all our expectations

By on Saturday, February 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, comfortable, quiet, powerful"

Cons: "Dasboard controls could be more convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During the January 2014 snowstorms we found that we were able to forge thru 3 foot drifts with ease while our neighbors cars were hopelessly buried."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality automobile

By on Tuesday, October 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet and handles well."

Cons: "Engineering errors on storage and console size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driver's visor, when turned to block sunlight through the door, does not cover the entire width of the window. The mini console and dash board storage compartments are very small and hold nothing of any depth. Two glaring engineering fumbles. The Enclave drives and handles well. Acceleration is appropriate but not sporty. Fit and finish appropriate for price point."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement