Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Enclave

By on Saturday, November 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It has the ride of a luxery car and the extra space of a truck. You are riding high and can see around other traffic. The only change I would like to see is a bigger V8 engine. If you are worried about less milage you can not afford this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

outclasses the rest hands down.

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy comfortable"

Cons: "milage- but I drive fast on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"looks and rides great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I really want to like this car - but cant!

By on Monday, June 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great for kids and trips"

Cons: "jerky transmission, steering creaks - etc,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"2009 - I loved this car at first. Almost immediately noticed a creaking noise in the steering column. Tried to get it fixed but am told they can't hear it. (Am I sure?) Transmission jumps when it shifts gears. Especially when backing up. Seats air and heater have been fixed. Display button has worn off twice. GPS went out. Side view mirror got stuck. Freon leak - had to be fixed. Exterior molding has rippling. Oh yeah and at least 4 trips to the dealer for recalls."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of favorite cars

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, quality, handling and looks"

Cons: "more protective interior moonroof cover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the size, lines of design and ease of handling this is by far a favorite. I have owned/operated over 10 vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

elegant, luxurious and comfortable

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxurious interior, quiet comfy ride interior spa"

Cons: "gas mileage, bit bulky and slow pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The fully loaded AWD has luxurious and plush interior and fine ride quality. It is bit sluggish to accelerate and has large turining radius. Parking in tight space is not easy. Gas mileage is not great but feels like home on long drives."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best value for your money

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All that a luxury auto should be and is"

Cons: "A little heavy on gas useage but hey it's big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2011 Buick Enclave is everything you want in a car It looks good, runs excellent and is a eye popper The interior of leather is top quality and all controls are easily reached"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle.

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and feel."

Cons: "Window glider."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way this vehicle drives. It was comfortable for me when my family took a road trip with plenty of room to stretch. The park assist is wonderful too. The only thing I dont like is the windows have the one press up and down. I dont like it and cannot figure out how to stop it. The owners manual doesnt mention a way. Only mentions that you can bump it. That doesnt work well for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,978

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i cant complan i love it had it for six monthes and never had a problom"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WOW WOW

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN FUN"

Cons: "I want to drive it more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got this SUV This week 3/22/2013 for my Wife and kids she loves it more then me!!!!!!! LOL this was her dream car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of best vehicle I have had.

By on Monday, December 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "has evey thing they have to offer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE IT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very nice vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, peasure to drive."

Cons: "Blind spots at passenger corner post."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoy this car very much, quiet, smooth ride, good power. Would like better gas mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

smooth, quiet ride

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth"

Cons: "back up is tough. sizeable blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable to travel in. Roomy. Quietest car we've ever been in. Smooth ride. Only flaw we see is backing up. Worth investing in the back-up camera feature."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good looking, functional alternative to mini van

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, sleek, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2011 AWD Enclave one year ago and love it. For the design engineers I'll make the following suggestions: include driving direction (N,S,E,W), the steering wheel needs to be able to go a little higher to see instrument panel, my car doesn't always start on the first try (I have to remove and re-insert the key sometimes), when on the slightest incline the car will fall back unless I immediately press on the gas pedal. This has been my favorite car and I have owned Jeep, Toyota and Lexus vehicles. It is a joy to drive every time I get into to it. Love the technology my car offers!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great SUV style vehicle. Functional, good looking!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a great overall vehicle. Can be loaded full of cargo or people! Luxurious enough to use for social nights out and functional enough to double as a work vehicle. Love it for the versatility. Great for hauling my grandchildren, my dog, my friends, or loads of stuff from the warehouse store. It has all of the ammenities I could want."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best ever, quit,smooth,relaxful,lots of room

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,743

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive in any weather condition"

Cons: "Everything is perfect even down to the cost of gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first saw this SUV I loved it! Driving it is awesome and even being a passenger, it's great!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the first vehicle I can say I LOVE

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"without a doubt the best car I have owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decent gas mileage. Great looking. Excellent quality. Great features."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome comfort Smooth Ride Decent mileage Spacious"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE LOVE this car

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything i was looking for"

Cons: "only holds 1 disc, doesnt display N.S.E.W"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything i was looking for in a car. Bucket seats with 3rd row but still has trunk space."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love the vehicle

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good on gas for such a large vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives smoothly and is of good quality. It's a luxury vehicle that fits 7 very comfortably. For such a large vehicle we get 24 mpg and that is great. All the comparisons with the Enclave don't match because the Enclave has more interior room and the others SUVs that are being compared with it are much smaller and cramped inside."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very quiet."

Cons: "Was hard to get."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great overall car. Easy to drive and see out of. Very safe. Good mpg for size of car. Seats 8, 3rd row good for adults."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliabilty and comfort"

Cons: "Exterior nose design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the most relaxed driving vehicle I have ever owned. I could drive from Wv to Ca without a blink of an eye. The reliability and comfort is overwhelming. The only thing I would change would be the exterior design grill. A flat wide nose I think would make this car more appealing. The ride is what sold me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ive ever owned-will buy another

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles very well for an SUV. It is quite comfortable. I love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"we've had this since 2008 and LOVE it. plenty of room for 3 car seats (even in one row since we opted for the bench seat in the middle), but we can also separate them for long trips. gas mileage is not as good as expected when driving in the city/hwy combined, but on trips we usually average 23-24 mpg. doesn't have the best power, but it is much better than i expected after reading reviews. we've only had minor unexpected issues (like it not being as quiet of a ride as we expected). overall though, am very happy with it and am actually not looking to change it anytime soon (we usually get a new car every 2-3 years)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good car

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this suv for 2 1/2 years. I have found nothing about it that I don't like except for the layout and location of the air condition and heater controls. Rides excellent and the cabin is extremely quiet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals