Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 333 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

the first vehicle I can say I LOVE

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"without a doubt the best car I have owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decent gas mileage. Great looking. Excellent quality. Great features."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome comfort Smooth Ride Decent mileage Spacious"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE LOVE this car

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything i was looking for"

Cons: "only holds 1 disc, doesnt display N.S.E.W"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything i was looking for in a car. Bucket seats with 3rd row but still has trunk space."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love the vehicle

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good on gas for such a large vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives smoothly and is of good quality. It's a luxury vehicle that fits 7 very comfortably. For such a large vehicle we get 24 mpg and that is great. All the comparisons with the Enclave don't match because the Enclave has more interior room and the others SUVs that are being compared with it are much smaller and cramped inside."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very quiet."

Cons: "Was hard to get."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great overall car. Easy to drive and see out of. Very safe. Good mpg for size of car. Seats 8, 3rd row good for adults."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliabilty and comfort"

Cons: "Exterior nose design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is the most relaxed driving vehicle I have ever owned. I could drive from Wv to Ca without a blink of an eye. The reliability and comfort is overwhelming. The only thing I would change would be the exterior design grill. A flat wide nose I think would make this car more appealing. The ride is what sold me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ive ever owned-will buy another

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles very well for an SUV. It is quite comfortable. I love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, April 27, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"we've had this since 2008 and LOVE it. plenty of room for 3 car seats (even in one row since we opted for the bench seat in the middle), but we can also separate them for long trips. gas mileage is not as good as expected when driving in the city/hwy combined, but on trips we usually average 23-24 mpg. doesn't have the best power, but it is much better than i expected after reading reviews. we've only had minor unexpected issues (like it not being as quiet of a ride as we expected). overall though, am very happy with it and am actually not looking to change it anytime soon (we usually get a new car every 2-3 years)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very good car

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had this suv for 2 1/2 years. I have found nothing about it that I don't like except for the layout and location of the air condition and heater controls. Rides excellent and the cabin is extremely quiet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"great vehicle one of the best i have ever owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Really love it

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our Enclave new in 2008 and I STILL love it. I had a bulky Denali before and I feel like I have MORE room with the Enclave because all of the seats fold flat down plus better gas mileage and easier handling. It has proved itself tough with my 3 kids and we have thoroughly enjoyed it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

a great looking vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this car. This is the 3rd enclave in the family. It handles great rides great and the gas mileage is not as bad as everybody says. We averaged 22.8 miles per gallon going to virginia to visit family. It's roomy and VERY QUITE. Just don't look to hang dry cleaning not easy or close to you. A perfect family crossover with minivan touchs. A whole lot sharper looking"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

quiet luxury

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is a wonderful family car, but is also a joy to just drive and ride in. Very comfortable and extremely quiet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE but needs to be lighter

By on Sunday, May 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought SUV for room to haul kids/grandkids and it has proven to be a great vehicle. My recommendation to GM is to work at making lighter so gas mileage improves. I do get 21-22 mpg on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

back with a GM after 15 years

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its been 15 years since I bought a Gm car , Have been buying Mersedez , BWM , Jaguar , and of course good old ford .... This was a dessison based on value and bang for buck , this car has Impressed me , and I have driven them all . For a good solid family car with room and style . We loooked at every possiable car , van , truck . from the GL 450 for 78k down to the toyota seina for 32k , no how no way you will find more car for your dollar .. Its a sexy looking car awesome ride and built well . I wanted to write a reveiw because I always read them on kbb and always find them helpfull . So if you are ona budget and need a large truck that drives like a car that you can also take the wife out in and she will not hide under the seat ... this is a great car . I highly recomend ...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best I've Ever Owned

By on Sunday, September 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Buick Enclave is the best riding vehicle that I have ever driven. It's so quite and it is like riding on air. I would highly recommend this vehicle to any and all my friends. The sleek style is one of my favorite things about this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

We made a good choice

By on Sunday, August 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We owned an Infinity I30 w/ 218,000 miles and planed to stay with that brand but wanted the 3 row seating. We purchased on Feb 16 09 and have 9000 miles. We ave about 21 mpg on the CLX awd. It is very quiet and drives great! The only problem is with the rear window. They need to put the GMC window on the Enclave"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

true love

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife & I fell in love with this vehicle the moment we saw it's profile in the dealers lot,talk about a wow factor.After test driving this remarkable vehicle we were convinced it would meet all our need's.It handle's extremely well for it's size, has ample power,& is as quiet as I have ever experienced.The brakes are superb & the amenities are impressive especially the seating & rear view camera, we now have one on order it's a CXL."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awsome quiet ride

By on Monday, November 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"we cannot be happier with our choice of this vehicle. Turning lots of heads. Very sharp styling,very rich comfortable interior. Lots of room inside. Rides like a caddy. Precise steering. Great navigation and sound system. well worth the price. This vehicle has restored my faith in GM. You will not be sorry if you choose the vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What a beauty!

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"THE best vehicle, without a doubt, in it's class. Smooth, quiet ride, plenty of power (people don't buy this for racing), attractive and comfortable interior. Only thing I would change would be body side moldings as I am a little nervous parking it in busy lots due to door dings. If the Enclave is a sign of things to come from Buick they'll be around for years to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very Stylish, comfortable, and rides smooth. Problems with drive shaft messing up every 3 months and AC very loud! Otherwise OK car. A little pricey for all the problems I've had but hey it has a 100,000 mile warranty even bought extra warranty. I agree though Buick could have done a little better on such a pricey car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best i ever owned

By on Saturday, July 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only owned fords. I loved the cars looks and took a chance. it is clearly the best car I have ever owned. Quality, performance and the extra's make this car uncomparable.l"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"LOVE THE RIDE AND LOOK -NO QUALMS ABOUT THAT. BUT THE GAS MILEAGE AND THE WAY IT SHIFTS ISN'T GREAT. THIS IS A VERY SLUGGISH VEHICLE WHEN SHIFTING. IF GM COULD PERFECT THIS IT WOULD BE AWESOME!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Thursday, June 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR NEW BUICK. IT SEEMS TO TURN HEADS AND IS A POWERFUL, COMFORTABLE RIDE. IT IS ROOMY ENOUGH FOR MY FAMILY OF FIVE. FOR THE PRICE, I EXPECT THIS VEHICLE TO BE A QUALITY RIDE FREE OF PROBLEMS. THERE SEEMS TO BE A LOT OF TALK ABOUT QUIETNESS....AT THIS POINT IT APPEARS AVERAGE IN THIS AREA. GAS MILEAGE IS GOOD. SOUND SYSTEM IS GREAT. CLASSY INTERIOR. MY WIFE IS HAPPY. I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals