Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Buick Enclave

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 304 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Love luxury... go for this car

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth and comfortable drive. Wonderful AC for all"

Cons: "Minimal cargo room in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a blessing to our family of 8. Great for long rides that provide lots of comfort and very low noise. I'm spoiled when I drive other cars because they feel so rough."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Loved it at first, now I cannot wait to trade it

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxury, comfort, pretty good mpg, and roomy"

Cons: "steering, recalls, rack and pinion problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I thought this would be the car of my dreams...safety, luxury, comfort, remote start, 3rd row seats, DVD system for the kids, cargo room, oh, and did I mention luxury? Yes, it has it all....and it's pretty good looking going down the road too! Until I noticed the unusual "whine" when I turned the steering wheel, and the quiet clunking from the rack and pinion, and the funny pull when turning into parking spaces.... oh, and then the recalls for the seat belts and the air bags.... my dream car has turned into my nightmare :( BUT!, it is very luxurious, comfortable, and gets pretty good gas mileage :)"

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

This car also has Super Protection plan

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,623

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides and drives very good - little road noise cle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car also has super Polysteel Environmental Vehicle Protection (Gold package) and also had a vehicle Service contract"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sweet ride! Looking to buy another one. Only down

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"side was the mileage. 18mpg overall for 80,000 miles."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Mid-sized SUV w/ full-sized space

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best space available on a mid-sized SUV, the middle row captain's chairs (not many mid-sized SUVs offer these)offers great ease of access to 3rd row seating, great for families with kids, drives great on family trips."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Have loved this car

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything about this car is good. The body style looks good. The ride is smooth. The interior design is phenomenal - with 4 compartments in the front alone, room for 8 passengers, electrical outlet, heated seats- it has every amenity I need and want. Would definitely want to buy another one."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Does what is expected as advertised

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling, quiet SUV, plenty of entertainment"

Cons: "No hybrid version available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a big SUV, but smaller than the full-size truck based SUVs. With that you get better gas mileage, and a lower towing capacity, but all the comfort of the larger SUVs. We have enjoyed this on long trips where our young identical twins will fall asleep without fail. So will my wife! The car at the time was advertised as "Quietuned" and we have to agree, it does live up to its billing. Gas mileage for an 8 seater is what you would expect. We average on semi-congested traffic about 17-18 mpg. On the highway we beat the 22 mpg estimate usually with 23 or 24 mpg. In the city, it will fall to about 14 mpg but it is rarely driven there. The video system works well and is entertaining for those in the back seat (built in Panasonic system). The GPS and bluetooth technology is well integrated with the OnStar equipment. Handling is better than one would expect of a vehicle this size. Overall, has been reliable but it has been recalled three times in four years. Nothing for anything too serious except for the water pump. Why it gets a 9 - it has not stranded us, but some things had to be fixed/replaced."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best riding car i have ever had.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very smooth ride"

Cons: "instrument panel kinda of busy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car rides and handles like a dream. It has a very smooth ride. The only thing I dont like is that the instrument panel is a little too busy for my liking. I will for sure buy another one in the future. It gets about 24 to 25 miles on the road and about 18 in town for gas mileage. We test drove the Ford Explorer , the Honda Pilot,the Highlander, and several others. There was no comparison. The Enclave was hands down the best."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very easy to drive and park."

Cons: "Side mirrors interfere with side vision."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this car. The ONLY change I would suggest is to adjust both side view mirrors. They are large and do interfere with vision to the sides. I own a 2010 and am trading to a 2014 white diamond color, same as my 2010."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Beauty & Comfort Combined

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, room & great looks"

Cons: "Acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Enclave for a little over a year and I have had no problems with it. The great looks combined with the comfort are what I was looking for. It's also very roomy for hauling baby essentials as I have done with my grandson. For a large vehicle it gets good gas mileage overall. I get 20-21 for around town and hour long trips. It will get around 25-26 on the open highway. I love the remote start & heated seats! The only bad thing I can say about it is the initial acceleration is slow from a stopped position but I was used to smaller, sportier vehicles. I have found you have to apply much more to the gas pedal with the Enclave. However, if you are already traveling it seems to pick up & move much quicker."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Mr

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price,looks,driving,comfort,mileage."

Cons: "blind spt.ov rt.& lft. shoulder can't comp. for it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is our second enclave.the price was right,the car is excellent to drive and the compliments on its looks abound.the mileage is what was advertised,it's everything and more of what we wanted in a car.should we buy another car it will be buick enclave,fully loaded.would recommend this make and model to anyone."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Huge, Economical and Stylish

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish/attractive, economical for the size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal car for a family that wants to travel in style and comfort, with room to spare, and great economy, especially when compared to the competition."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Huge, Economical and Stylish

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish/attractive, economical for the size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal car for a family that wants to travel in style and comfort, with room to spare, and great economy, especially when compared to the competition."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Huge, Economical and Stylish

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish/attractive, economical for the size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal car for a family that wants to travel in style and comfort, with room to spare, and great economy, especially when compared to the competition."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very easy to drive, very comfortable"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very easy to drive, very comfortable"

After buying my first Enclave I am giving GM a 10!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy handling, beautiful styling, plus safety !"

Cons: "Getting about 26 mpg but this is a big vehicle!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The premier Buick Enclave is attractive, luxurious, and a sensible option for a former Montana van owner. This SUV is easy to drive and very quiet on the road. The leather seats are comfortable and the armrests and headrests seem to fit riders well. The accessibility to the rear seats is excellent and the Bose sound system is pleasant. I have driven Cadillacs that were not this well appointed! Bravo Buick! I also noted this vehicle won the best medium size suv title this year."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Cheap, unreliable, slow, ugly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2008 Buick Enclave- Cheap interior-lots of plastic "wood" and other cheap materials. Extremely underpowered. Way too slow. Overpriced. Chevy Traverse is nearly identical but 10K cheaper. Ugly Exterior. Front grill is plastic. Mechanical issues. Brakes, transmission, internal computer all had to be replaced relatively early."

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Wanted the Enclave for years. Got one. Awesome.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful, spacious, elegant."

Cons: "Still better than most SUVs - gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Where to start on my favorite car I've ever owned. Best looking vehicle in its class. Big, but not as big as the (in my opinion clunky) Tahoe. With third row seats up there is still room for stuff. Nice power for a heavy vehicle. Drives smaller than you'd think. Never understood the transmisson criticisms. I think the transmission is a postive selling point. Sweet leather. Love my cooled seats in TN summers. Love the fact that the kids can listen to a movie with their headphones while we have the radio on, sit in silence or listen along. Impressive sound system. Quiet cab ride. Comfy seats with a bazillion adjustments. Third row and rear seats fold quickly for trucklike cargo room. Nice form and finish. Gas mileage? Ok, not quite what they claim. 14-22mpg, however better than a Sequoia etc. One leaky joint that GM knocked out under warranty. Low cost insurance. The 19" wheels bling. Totally want another one with the refreshed styling but I think we are going to drive this American gem until kids go to college... in 2022."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most time in shop in 25 years

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very quiet for those 200-1,000 mile drives"

Cons: "Buick mistakes will pain the customer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Repairs are:windshield washer, plastic covers on rear view mirror, squeaky steering wheel, squeaky brakes, antifreeze leak, transmission line, what bothers me the most is the dealer never believes us. This car has spent more time in the shop than our 4 chryslers, combined. We love the quiet but hate all the time in the shop and no one seems to care. I finally emailed the investor services department, attention to the North American president to get some action. I now have a contact at executive offices. We report each trip waiting for the green light to fix the antifreeze leak. The atmospheric temperature gauge is NOT accurate. The fix is to push two buttons at the same time. They replaced the sensor BUT in reading the service bulletin I discovered that this gauge was never designed to give the driver the correct temp, it was designed to turn the heater and air conditioner on/off, I.e. Poor design. We purchased this vehicle because our Chrysler dealer went out of business and we were looking for a new dealer to give US excellent service, we made a bad choice. We will buy another enclave but not from this dealer. We are trying out a used car dealer who has a large shop. If you are not good at demanding your warranty rights then avoid the Enclave."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of favorite cars

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, quality, handling and looks"

Cons: "more protective interior moonroof cover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the size, lines of design and ease of handling this is by far a favorite. I have owned/operated over 10 vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

does not live up to the gas rating buick gives

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great comfort and ride"

Cons: "no cup holders bad gas miliage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have yet to get 16 miles in town and or 26 highway not even close.. it is usually 14/15 town and 20 highway.."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

better than the camry i traded in

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive , great on long trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, lots of room. Much better ride than the camry and all around better car."

Maybe I was crazy

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, Comfortable, Smooth Ride, Quiet Interior"

Cons: "Pricey, Old Gen Bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2012 Enclave certified pre owned with just under 18000 miles on it. It's about two months later and I've been pleased with the car thus far. I did choose one with the AWD feature, I mean if you're going to spend 30k+ on a used car might as well get AWD right? I bought it just before a brutal winter and it handles well in tough driving conditions. Mine is of a 'leather' version so no GPS or sunroof or anything but all of the others features are nice and work well. I especially like the remote start, heated seats, and automatic tailgate. The bluetooth was a bit of a challenge as it paired great with my phone but for playing music not so much. This was solved by using an external bluetooth dongle which works fantastic. I was very nervous as this was by far the most I had ever spent on a car but with the certification the warranty moved to 5 years/62,000 miles from the in service date which for me works out to about a 3.5 year, 44,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty.. which was important to me. I haven't had any reason to service it yet, it has run flawlessly. I'm a big guy and the interior is very comfortable, even for me. All passengers have seemed to like it as well. The like tan interior which I think is called cashmere seems like it may be a challenge to keep clean. I could find one with AWD and darker interior but I think I would have preferred that. Overall I'm very pleased with the car so far and would suggest a 12 model Enclave to anyone in the enclave/acadia/traverse market."

elegant, luxurious and comfortable

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxurious interior, quiet comfy ride interior spa"

Cons: "gas mileage, bit bulky and slow pickup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The fully loaded AWD has luxurious and plush interior and fine ride quality. It is bit sluggish to accelerate and has large turining radius. Parking in tight space is not easy. Gas mileage is not great but feels like home on long drives."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Enclave near Honolulu. See local deals