Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 505 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

A very dependable car

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A nice mid size to drive, fuel economy, well built"

Cons: "design a bit old fashion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 6 years and it has proven to be reliable and sturdy. I would buy another one if I felt GM has been able to capitalize on the dependability. The Buick Century brand from 2000-2006 are all over the road and I feel they will be for sometime."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One owner, My Dad not driving, WELL MAINTAINED

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low milage great condition It's a BUICK"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2005 Buick 4 doorCar bought NEW Only 37,000 miles well maintained. Dad can not drive wants to sell car, 4 door, all power, very good condition, new tires."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Have owned 2 Buick Centurys and loved both

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great comfort and very reliable"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great car, with no major problems. I also owned a Buick Regal and loved that car too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No worries

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Maintenance is almost $0 -other than oil and tires"

Cons: "Wife says it is a "grandma" car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used for my wife and right after we got it we had to replace the fuel pump in the gas tank. That has been 4 years ago and other than replacing tires and changing the oil I have had to do nothing to this car. It is driven lots of highway miles ( 250 miles EVERY weekend for her to come home) plus all week it is driven short hops to and from work (<10 miles) All in all it has been a very reliable car. The AC will freeze you out and it rides smooth on a long trip so it is a comfortable vacation car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pretty good car

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has been reliable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Little things prone to going out, can be $ pit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had this car for 7 years, haven't had to fix a ton on it but it has its issues now. Odometer lights burnt out, blinkers keep going out, window not staying up, gas gage doesn't work, back middle seat belt doesn't work and now the ball joints are going. All started within the last year so besides that it hasn't had many issues. I'm overall satisfied, basic interior could be better, comfy & safe."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals