Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 516 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Mid-size, big 60/40 splilt seat,simple controls!

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Really liked 2001 Buick Century, but decided time for a new Buick (liked 2001 simple mid-size better

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "No cup holders in rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Really liked the 2001 Buick Century roomy mid-size, 60/40 front split seats, simple easy to use controls for A/C, radio, rear defogger etc. And the gearshift on the STEERING COLUMN and not the big center consoles that cars have now...... And the beige/gold color, the paint colors now for Buick, Chevrolet, Ford are not good. When I bought in 2001 had the dealer upgrade to nicer radio with CD, still works good. Had the car 14 years, selling it now."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

100% reliable. Still looks nice.

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mechanically excellent, service records, looks nic"

Cons: "Needs rust repair to pass inspection"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Runs perfectly, uses no oil, looks nice, no dents or significant dings. Low mileage considering its age. Have service records since I bought it at 78K miles. However, needs rocker rust repair (cost unknown) and license plate bulbs to pass inspection per an AAA inspection I had done today. One front wheel bearing is starting to make noise, and should be replaced before too long. Estimated cost $350. Otherwise, in good shape. Very nice interior with leather, and all the normal options. Weathertech floor mats. No photo on my computer. Will take some and send if you ask, but it looks good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 34,000 miles. I have had absolutely no problems with it. It gets great gas mileage, 30 highway. The only thing besides oil changes and new tires as needed, was a new battery. The only negative is the size. The Century is the smallest Buick and I would upsize one model if I ever replace it. It's fine for me since I am the only one who uses it on a daily basis. Longer trips with 4 people it's a little crowded. Other than that, I love this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Md inspected 12-14

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "runs great good gas milage"

Cons: "seldom driven"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dealer servicved in chambersburg pa."

Great Cars

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent Drivability and smooth comfortable ride"

Cons: "center console cupholders are cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive Always Enjoyed driving these Buicks they are some of the Best riding cars out there, my Buick Century is 16 years old But it still drives absolutely perfect, As long as you do the regular scheduled Maintenance on them and tend to any major issues that may come up in a reasonable amount of time these cars will continue to drive and run like a champ"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals