Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 502 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

No worries

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Maintenance is almost $0 -other than oil and tires"

Cons: "Wife says it is a "grandma" car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used for my wife and right after we got it we had to replace the fuel pump in the gas tank. That has been 4 years ago and other than replacing tires and changing the oil I have had to do nothing to this car. It is driven lots of highway miles ( 250 miles EVERY weekend for her to come home) plus all week it is driven short hops to and from work (<10 miles) All in all it has been a very reliable car. The AC will freeze you out and it rides smooth on a long trip so it is a comfortable vacation car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pretty good car

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has been reliable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Little things prone to going out, can be $ pit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had this car for 7 years, haven't had to fix a ton on it but it has its issues now. Odometer lights burnt out, blinkers keep going out, window not staying up, gas gage doesn't work, back middle seat belt doesn't work and now the ball joints are going. All started within the last year so besides that it hasn't had many issues. I'm overall satisfied, basic interior could be better, comfy & safe."

New Tires, Transmission, Brakes, & Battery 26mph

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gets good milage"

Cons: "few blemishes on body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 23000 miles on her. I have documented everything that has been done on her including all gas. I'm only selling her because I retired and don't need her anymore."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it...but

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this vehicle for 4 years. It's reliable and a comfortable ride, easy maneuverability, gets good gas mileage. My only complaints are the fuel gauge fluctuates wildly so the only levels I am sure of are full and nearly empty(the bell and light come on). My second complaint is the headlights go out without warning while driving and the indicator lights for P,R,N,D, etc. does not come on at all. Thankfully I don't do any night driving, and I take my time when putting in gear to feel the changes."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awwwwwwwwwsome

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a great car if you are looking for a comfortable reliable car this is it the performance is great this car is one of the best."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals