Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 524 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

buick

By on Thursday, July 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maints low coast last long time for ownership"

Cons: "CD player stop working."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this automobile is very good on road trips & also handle pot holes in city driving well also. im very happy."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

No worries

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Maintenance is almost $0 -other than oil and tires"

Cons: "Wife says it is a "grandma" car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car used for my wife and right after we got it we had to replace the fuel pump in the gas tank. That has been 4 years ago and other than replacing tires and changing the oil I have had to do nothing to this car. It is driven lots of highway miles ( 250 miles EVERY weekend for her to come home) plus all week it is driven short hops to and from work (<10 miles) All in all it has been a very reliable car. The AC will freeze you out and it rides smooth on a long trip so it is a comfortable vacation car."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

so reliable and low`maintenace

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "they stopped making them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car used at 52000miles one owner and i love it the only thing ive had to change is better sway bar wheel bearings this car is so reliable i think thats y they stopped making it best car ever"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

100% reliable. Still looks nice.

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mechanically excellent, service records, looks nic"

Cons: "Needs rust repair to pass inspection"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Runs perfectly, uses no oil, looks nice, no dents or significant dings. Low mileage considering its age. Have service records since I bought it at 78K miles. However, needs rocker rust repair (cost unknown) and license plate bulbs to pass inspection per an AAA inspection I had done today. One front wheel bearing is starting to make noise, and should be replaced before too long. Estimated cost $350. Otherwise, in good shape. Very nice interior with leather, and all the normal options. Weathertech floor mats. No photo on my computer. Will take some and send if you ask, but it looks good."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Really good vehicle

By on Monday, June 18, 2012

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good on gas, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I was the second owner and really enjoyed driving this car every day. I only had a few issues with it during the years that I had it. I ended up having to replace the fuel pump and during the winter the driver side door had some difficulty latching and staying closed. Never really figured out why. But overall it was a great car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals