Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 510 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Great car

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, great mpg, looks good in and out"

Cons: "Top of dash gets hot from the sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned 4 years now, great car, easy to drive, 30mpg on our trips. Great design inside and out. With the new tires this car is still like new with 70,000 miles on it."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I've owned...

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Few repairs needed, durable, dependable."

Cons: "HVAC controller: air malfunction, maybe only con.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned 1999 Custom since May 2011 starting at around 90,000 miles; only made minor repairs...great interstate car with smooth ride(like all Buicks). Nice grill, comfortable interior, and good trunk space."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good sturdy car. Feel safe driving it."

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced front brakes 3yrs ago. Still has original rear brakes. Dealer inspected. Very few things needed replacing. Did replace wiring last year, just because of the age of car, not because of any problem. Front wheel drive has helped greatly driving in heavy snow. Don't want to replace it until absolutely necessary."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car and great gas mileage

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Comfortable, Great Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have ever owned. Always reliable, very comfortable, and gets great gas mileage -- 30*mpg on the highway."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Relaible, comfortable, low mileage

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have owned the car for five years. I would have kept it except a neighbor had a good deal on a car I have always wanted. The Buick drives smooth, is comfortable and has had few problems over the years. It was hit on the side this past year, so it needs a little body work. The thermostate needs to be replaced. Sound system is excellent.Color is neutral and it has a landau top."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals