Go

1997 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 547 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next

Good condition, little rust insde front doors.

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second owner. 60,ooo Actual miles. $1500 repairs 4 years ago. Front suspension, 2 new tires, major engine gasket was half the total."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car for my wife two years ago (2005) and it was made in 1999. It is a good car espically for our four person family. However despite its great price under 5000 dollars it has had a few problems. First the check engine light comes on and when the mechanic checks it the computer says nothing is wrong. Second the idle is really high when i start the car with the air conditions set to on already. And finally the drivers side window button will sometimes not work or stick, I believe this is due to the fact that if you have the window open when it rains the water dripps directly on to the power window buttons. However despite these minor problems it has been a wonderful car. It has 127000 miles on it and runs great, also it is more comfortable than a cadallic. I took this car from southern minnesota to houston texas, to chattanooga tn, and then back home and enjoyed every cushie minute of the ride. So to summerise if you are looking for a nice looking good runner that will give you a nice ride and be very reliable for a low price, the consider a Buick Century Custom. However if you want a little more power the Buick Regal came with a super charger (optional) and much nicer rims. However both are nice cars."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

comfortable, dependable, handles nice.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this Buick for 10 years & have only needed one repair. The wiring harness in the steering column needed replaced, $375."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great handling and pick up and smooth ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if you find one buy it they best car i ever had 242,000 miles and still running strong with no issues love the car"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Smooth, comfortable ride and RELIABLE, no problems

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most dependable car I've had, very comfortable"

Cons: "No CD player, but I can fix that!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've loved this car. Not a single problem. Comfortable seats, quiet ride. Big trunk. Easy in and out. Power when I need it. It's old but will never go to pasture! 63,000 miles, nothing but oil changes and fluid refills. Love this car, never had to worry, ever."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement