Go

1992 Buick Century

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Good old car

By on Thursday, December 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth riding, decent gas milage"

Cons: "Cassette tape deck was annoying to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this old Buick a few months back for a steal. The car was a little rough needed some basic maintenance, a little cleaning a bit of TLC. A few parts later I got it running good and changed all the fluids. While this car definitely isn't going impress your friends or outrun anyone but the old GM 3300 engine was built to last and this car rides like a dream for its age. Have never had any problems with it and it never hesitated to start even when I first got it. Have been using it as my daily driver for a couple of months now and it hasn't let me down at all. The interior is a bit retro but if you can get past that this car is definitely worth it."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

still going strong

By on Monday, November 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 92 with the 3.3L V6 engine, I have had it 8 years, it had 106,000 miles when I bought it, it now has over 202,000 miles. No internal engine work was ever done, still purrs like a kitten, very smooth, uses no oil. Transmission still going strong as well. Only thing replaced thru the years was Altenator, crankshaft position sensor, plug wires and water pump. All cheap to fix. Ready to buy another one, these engines can go forever if u maintain them well."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

dependeble ride

By on Tuesday, September 2, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I got a handed down 95 buick in 2005 and have driven it since now 123000 miles, now while the thermostat and radiator need to be replaced this car was always dependeble got me where I needed to go and always started up, also not bad in the snow. Would reccommend this car for a student as I was or for commuter car as I got around 20 mpg, overall solid dependeble ride"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, January 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"ive had mine for 5 years and as long as i take care of her shes been great it has 238000 miles on her and im going to have her well over 400000"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still Going

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car for being 14 years old. No major repairs to speak of to date besides the few typical issues with a lot of GM's 3.1 and 3.4L V6 engines...replaced upper intake gasket and a few other relatively minor repairs. Should be well over a 200K mile car as long as all oil changes and preventive maintenance is performed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Century near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement