Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 BMW Z8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2000 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

amazing car

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 03, is amazing. It's fast, comfortable, and beautiful. It's a head-turner, get compliments all the time. Great styling. Silver w/ black and red int. looks great. I love this car!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Collector Destined

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Z8 in an incredible car. Hand built fit and finish. Classic styling, and all the power that an M V8 can deliver to an all aluminum vehicle. If you can find one, buy it. This car is destined to become a collection car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of a kind

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This automobile not only performs on the road, handles great, turns heads. It is a dream to drive. Truly one of a kind"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Sports car ever.

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned mine since new - 2001 silver Z8. It is amazing to drive - fun, responsive, tons of power. I still get people asking me to take photos of it! A bit surprisingly, I have spent almost nothing on repairs. I've just done the routine maintenance and it purrs like a kitter, err, lion. This is by far the best car I have ever owned - and I will be leaving it to someone in my will..... i will never part with it. Great car!!!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great sportscar

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned mine since 2001. With 400 horsepower, the acceleration is phenomenal. It handles superbly. I get comments from people all the time, things like "Wow, that's the coolest car I've seen." It's very comfortable on long trips. The only negative is that it rides a little stiff, not as soft as luxury cars (probably because of the run flat tires)."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW Z8 near Honolulu. See local deals