Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 BMW Z4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,497 - $44,936.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,900

Fair Purchase Price $43,717
Fair Market Range ($42,497 - $44,936)

Invoice $45,985

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 33 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great cruiser

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned three porsche 911. I bought the Z4 because of the hard top convertable and the looks. I have had more people comment on the Z4 then any of the Porsche's. The Z4 has more then adequate power, good handling, comfortable and very good gas milage. Not on par with the 911 but it cost half the price and the hard top convertable is a big plus."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is my best sport car !!

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,great navagation system !"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Z is one of the best Sport cars I own ! Fun to drive and very comfortable on long trips . I love the looks and the hard top works great ! I own a Mercedes SLK, Lexus SD 350, Nissan 370Z ,Corvette Z1 and a Ford T bird ! This Z4 tops them all ! My Infiniti G37s coupe is Great and has the best ride but not considered A 2 seat sport car !"

20 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Perfect Summer Car

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, fun to drive, very comfortable"

Cons: "Cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ultimate roadster. Fun to drive yet incredibly comfortable with plenty of headroom with the top up for those of us 6'2" and taller. Hard top convertible gives you the best of both worlds. As always the BMW approach to cup holders is laughable but if that is an issue then you shouldn't be buying a BMW in the first place."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

2010 BMW SDrive 35i

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My bmer if black on black with the premium and sport packages. So far so good. The passenger's side rear weel rim unexplicably broke in two parts. The dealer replaced it along with the run-flat 255 35R19 tire for free. The car is a looker. It runs great. I do find a bit of turbo lag from 0-20mph, but nothing compared with say, the 2003 Auti TT (which I previously owned). Compared to my previous SLK55 AMG, it falls short of power and responsiveness, but overall, I am very very happy with it. The folding hardtop is faster and operates smoother than the SLK's."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent riding car

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Would buy another z4"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Happy I own this vehicle. Great drive and good on gas."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.