Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 BMW Z4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Excellent quality, fun to drive. Exciting

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, responsive, good tech (with nav system)."

Cons: "Price, but still has good value."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got it 1 month ago. A 35i with bluetooth, navigation, satellite radio, and 'bmw connect'. When I plug in my Ipod i can scroll through my different playlists, pick groups. The professional radio is outstanding. It has the 'm-sport' suspension and is very responsive. Finally, the navigation system is superb. Can be adjusted by the passenger while driving, audio directions (can be muted). Technology is very good - as good as anywhere."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, April 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "I agree with the Pros"

Cons: "Yes the cup holder is in a very bad spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2003 BMW Z4 that I purchased new. This car is fantastic and built like a sherman tank. Recently I was sitting at a red light and got hit hard from behind. The guy that hit me took off before I could get any information. Can you believe the only damage to the rear end of the 4 was it lost a few little spots of paint the car didn't bend at all. I definitely will buy another one at some time. I love that car."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good customer service, good looking"

Cons: "expensive, not enough cup holders, no technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good car. Not enough technology to compare with competing cars. Sharp look and well designed convertible roof. Sports car design without adequate comfort or technology. I would have loved to see a better entertainment system."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Perfect Summer Car

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, fun to drive, very comfortable"

Cons: "Cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ultimate roadster. Fun to drive yet incredibly comfortable with plenty of headroom with the top up for those of us 6'2" and taller. Hard top convertible gives you the best of both worlds. As always the BMW approach to cup holders is laughable but if that is an issue then you shouldn't be buying a BMW in the first place."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great roadster!!

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Lola

"LOVE this car!!! I'm retired...it's my geezer car!! Have had it since July 09. Driven only on dry roads on sunny days. Spends winter months and inclement weather in garage. Great looking,great performance,instant speed and power on demand. Hard-top convertible. Easy to clean and care for the dark deep blue finish..has white leather seats, black dash. Downside: uses premium fuel only, no "butt warmers", has a good sound system, but could be more high-end. A bit of a physical challenge to get into and out of cockpit. Have named her Lola..."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lola

Awesome Car

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BMWs are great cars with great service"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My Dream Car come true

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FANTASTIC LOOKS, Awesome handling!!!"

Cons: "A roadster - so no back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had the first year (2003) Z4, but when I saw the pictures of the new (2009) Z4 hardtop convertible, I had to have it. I have own it now for the past (almost 3 years) and still get a rush everytime I drive it - especially with the top down!!! - THIS CAR TURNS HEADS AND GETS LOOKS!!! Even after 3 years, I am still in love with this car! - If you are thinking about it, - GET IT! - You won't regret it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Friday, September 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought the 09 35i with 10,000 miles. Looks brand new. Love this car more than any other i've owned. Lots of compliments. Orion silver is the most amazing color you'll ever see on a car!!!!!! Get one Today :)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Friday, June 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 5 MB SL's, but I like this car the best. Pure sports car. Love the retractable hardtop and the toys. Navigation, sports package and ivory white napa leather is a must!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

OMG Way Cool!

By on Sunday, May 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fantastic car! Power to spare, wonderful styling, very comfortable, more storage than you might expect. Had a 330i. This is even more fun."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW Z4 near Honolulu. See local deals