Go

2006 BMW Z4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 228 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Fantastic fun and reliable performance car

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just plain fun car to drive"

Cons: "None, I love it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th BMW, all have been great cars. This one is my favorite. BMW made a winner here. Amazing performance but still docile in town. The torque range of the engine is wonderful, pull away in any gear with ease or drop down and leave the traffic behind. Handling is next to none and brakes that are out of this world. You can drive it as a lazy man or a wild man, it just comes back for more. I have owned the Porsche Boxster S as well, very good car as well, but I love the Z4M over it."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great fun roadster!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality, mileage (for sports car), handling, speed"

Cons: "bad cupholders, small trunk space, visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a sports car (roadster or otherwise) it's a great little car with lots of leg room. The cabin is surprisingly quiet and the sound system (Premium Sound) is really good even with the top down. I got this CPO and the previous owners kept it in top shape. Handling is amazing (I had an MR2 which had great go-cart handling -- the Z is just as much fun) and acceleration is awesome. The build quality is smart and classy, as we expect from BMW. Most important, this car puts a smile on my face every time I take a ride. And when I'm not driving it, I think about taking it for a ride all the time -- can't wait for the next opportunity to put the top down and hit the road. If my Toyota commuter is a wife, the Z4 is definitely a mistress that will make other men jealous."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Top-quality roadster

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great style"

Cons: "a little heavy and bit pricey to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like the styling and the firm ride, this is a top-quality roadster that holds its own anywhere. About 23 MPG from the beefy engine, great handling, good trunk space--a highly civilized sports car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Style, Performance, Fun!

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought a used 2003 2.5i version of this car and even though it is the smallest engine available in the US I still love it! Its reliability has been good (with the exception of the convertible top needing replacing), I've gotten looks and comments from people that have been mostly good, and have been on numerous road trips with it. There are a few nits about the car though. The run-flat tires combined with a rock hard suspension mean that you'll be thrashed about on anything but smooth highways (which in America are rare to come by, least of all in my city, Seattle). The electronic steering can seem sluggish on bumpy roads and the car's true acceleration potential is hindered when not in sport mode. Lastly, it's not the most practical but if you're buying a two seater convertible, you're not aiming for practicality. If you can get past these nits, then you'll love this car. I plan on keeping mine forever."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the thing!!!

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plenty of power, plenty of grip, awesome looks"

Cons: "noisy inside, some sqeaks from the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it used ofcource, best way to go with these cars, because they loose alot of value after they are sold new, the car is beautiful to look at, drives like a dream, great handeling and road feel, very nice fit and finish on the inetrior."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW Z4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement