Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 BMW Z3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

This car has never disappointed me in 15 years

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fits my 6'1" frame, fun to drive, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Had to buy third party cup holder, plastic rear window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car the first year of production. It has been a blast to drive. I used it as my main transportation until this year. I wore out before it did.Not thrilled by the plactic window, but i have only had to replace it once.The interior has held up great as well as the top.I have had zero problems with this auto and never regretted owning it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fantastic camping vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving, unique look"

Cons: "Can't take the baby, but maybe that's a plus..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Camping areas are accessed via small, twisty, winding roads. Who wants to drive a truck on that? Those roads are MADE for a nimble, quick sportscar. The Z3 coupe will get you and your camping gear there in fun and style. Awww yeah."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My affordable exotic!

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "pretty roadster with BMW roundel"

Cons: "sound system only suited for parking lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Made in South Carolina, I think the Z3 is the best looking roadster someone can actually afford. The 1998 4 cylinder gives me all the power I need and a honest 30 mpg range on 89 octane fuel. Weight distribution yields great handling. Manual top is easy to use. I never plan to sell this car...I'll will it to my son whose favorite color is green and this Boston Green metallic paint is stunning!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun for less money

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a Bmw for less money"

Cons: "Not very comfy seats but still fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 96 at 70k miles last June and no regrets so far.Dreamed of owning a corvette stingray but happened to come across this z3 while looking for a 3 series.Hope this car will reach 200k miles without any major problem since I really am having so much fun driving it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Exceptional roadster

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fun to drive, beautiful car"

Cons: "factory installed radio gave up after 2 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my BMW Z3 in 1996, among the first to be ordered through my dealer, and after 79,000 miles it's still like new and almost every respect. Not only has it been remarkably reliable, in my opinion it's the most beautiful roadster ever made in the US. Mileage is still great at 28/30 mpg. With the zip this 4 cyl model offers I'm not sure why they moved to a 6 in later years. I have never had any significant mechanical issues. I love this car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW Z3 near Honolulu. See local deals