Go

1996 BMW Z3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 273 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Was gonna sell, but...

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my z3 since new in 2000. Came on here to get the KBB value because I was going to sell it and buy a Harley. After sleeping on it, I can't bring myself to do it. If you are in the market for a Z3, expect to pay a higher price than KBB, because the ones that are left out there have owners that don't really want to part with the car but have to. Now to comfort. It is a bit rigid. I have taken long trips in mine and have been fine, but I can see why some people would have problems. The key is to slide the seat a bit forward and lean the back of the seat back more where you are in a bit of a reclined position. Remember, this is a two seat roadster. You would still be fine on a daily commute of 50+ miles. And I have been on trips with it, but pack light. The truck is small, but it is in proportion to the car. As far as my Z3, it's going to be parked next to the Harley in the garage. She's a keeper!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun for less money

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a Bmw for less money"

Cons: "Not very comfy seats but still fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a 96 at 70k miles last June and no regrets so far.Dreamed of owning a corvette stingray but happened to come across this z3 while looking for a 3 series.Hope this car will reach 200k miles without any major problem since I really am having so much fun driving it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive."

Cons: "Small trunk, but it's a roadster! What do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had quite a few cool cars over the years, and this is my very favorite. The power and handling are outstanding, and nothing is better than driving around in this fun little car with the top down. I've owned it for 3 years and still get a kick out of driving it to work everyday. Hope to have it for many more!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just smiles

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle just brings a smile to your face. The seating position, view of the instruments, view over the hood, arm on the door, wind in your face all are great and it's a coupe. The styling says it's a serious performer and the stance and tires are just aggression. Unactivate the traction control and spin and burn the tires all you want. Easy to drive and so rare it gets gawking looks by everyone, and I mean everyone, that passes. Relatively common components so it's not hard or expensive to get repaired. Highly recommend as a better vette or boxster S."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

James Bond was right!

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The classic lines of this car will never go out of style. Interior fit and finish leave a little to be desired, but a push on the gas pedal and you don't care. The 2.5 L 6cyl. has a power band as wide as the Mississippi! Smooth and solid all the way to the govenor shutdown at 128 mph. No end to the compliments I recieve. Pricey when new, so get a good used one. Picked mine up with 60k below $15k. Go get one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW Z3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement