Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 BMW X6 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $53,648 - $56,078.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $61,750

Fair Purchase Price $54,599
Fair Market Range ($53,648 - $56,078)

Invoice $56,885

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

The BMW X6 is very dependable and I love the car.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price is fair and a very rich feeling car."

Cons: "My Arthritis unfortunately is getting worse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the SUV, but my needs have changed due to my health. In the event it's a great sexy looking car."

18 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Waste of money- should have kept the X5!

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "See above- ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS from the START!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had electric problems from the minute I bought this BRAND-NEW 2013 in Winter of 2012. The windows either would roll down on their own or not roll down. Great driving up to the drive -thru in a new car and having to get out in the winter because the windows won't roll down. BMW eventually fixed it and just gave me one free detail service- thanks a lot BMW. Then 2 days in a row it just wouldn't start. I panicked and brought it to the dealer. They said, "oh it just needs a software upgrade" WHAT?! So, if I had been on vacation with my kids what would I have done? Seriously? They had no answer. Now the AUX cable keeps insisting that it is plugged in and working - NOTHING is plugged in and I can't play my music. All minor complaints in a big world but I paid a lot of money for this car BECAUSE it is supposed to have good craftsmanship. DO NOT buy in US! I found out AFTER that if I had gone to Germany to order the car there, BMW finances the whole trip! I told them they at least owed me a trip to the factory that made my defective car. They refused. Also, no handle on roof in case I turn quickly or my grandmother has to pull herself into the front seat. The air-conditioner is very loud and weak."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

CAR HAS BALLS

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR IS A REAL MACHINE, ROARS @ START UP AND RESPONDS TO FOOT ACTION EXTREMELY WELL. HUGS TURNS MOVES LIKE A SNAKE LOVE IT WAS A GREAT BUY!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, January 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.