Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 BMW X6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

a unique, comfortable, noted, driving experience.

By on Saturday, June 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, exclusivity, firm grip and command."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for those of you who don't like to blend in,, this is the car for you,,I hardly see any bmw x6 on the road and that to me is important. I like the exclusivity factor and also knowing that I own a very reliable car.. thanks, bmw."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Tight Cabin

By on Sunday, December 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car - Everything was well thought out in the design of this car - Shifting can be a little stiff at times but the car does move with confidence with ever command."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it...

By on Sunday, March 07, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great car. Been driving for over a year in Dubai, UAE. A little bit over valued when compared to similar BMW's but you're paying for the uniqueness."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice but expensive

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling and speed"

Cons: "Gas milage and pricing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"3rd BMW i have owned previous where X5 3.5 L and 4.4 L I have the 5L loaded with everything but entertainment package. It drives like a sports car .Fast an agile you would not think it weighs over 5000LBs. I hate to see it go I think it is one of the nicest cars I have owned but it does drink fuel and its time for me to move on .I have had no real problems with it at all.Chose the standard sport tire this time and everything was fine.Last one I chose the largest rims and had cracks and warping of the rims."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Loved the car and had to buy again.....

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great drive, comfortable interiors and flawless in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I booked my first X6 in June 2008 which got delivered in Nov 2008. Kept it for 3 yes and a month, priceless car - had never had a single issue. Replaced with a new 2012, very nice. Love the luxury, comfort and drive of the car. The instrumentation in the 2012 is awesome. Its still an exclusive car and a perfect head turner!!!.."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X6 near Honolulu. See local deals