Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW X5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $53,374 - $54,923.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $56,050

Fair Purchase Price $54,149
Fair Market Range ($53,374 - $54,923)

Invoice $51,640
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2014 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.8/10
    Quality
    6.2/10
  • Reliability
    6.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

rattling hatch, B pillar, and glove box door

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Feels good, great transmission"

Cons: "Creaking, rattling hatch and body parts; wide sill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Excellent driving dynamics, but the creaking and rattles ruin the drive."

Nice Car but NOT Reliable

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving the car when it runs correctly"

Cons: "They don't know how to fix the problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the 3rd time in the last 90 days that mine has had an engine malfunction. I just picked up on Monday from being fixed and today is Thursday and the engine malfunctioned again. I drive the highways to work and this is just not reliable. When the engine malfunctions the engine power is reduces to 50% and on a highway that is not good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Incredible performance and milage

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 856

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, great MPG and fun to drive"

Cons: "So far nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third X5 and my second diesel. I drove 468 miles round trip from my home in Phoenix into the mountains at an elevation of 7,200'. Three adults with suitcases. The average MPG 32.8. No problem dealing with the mountain roads. In town I am averaging 25 MPG. Very pleased."

Great car and I own 2 with no problems.

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance and great service from dealer."

Cons: "None as to quality. Pricey but worth it to me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive long distance as part of my work. I also suffer from back problems. The X5 has been a flawless performer since the day I bought it. BMW is not cheap, but I felt it was well worth the expense. The X5 has excellent acceleration, superb handling and powerful brakes. I average 15 mpg in city driving and 22 mpg on the highway. I only use the horsepower when I need it. I often drive 600 miles at a stretch. The "mobile office" is an excellent option. I recommend this car without reservation."

Great automobile!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, design, innovative technology options"

Cons: "On the expensive side, but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 8 BMWs over a 25 year period. Ive owned 3,5 and 7 series, this is my first BMW SUV and I am very pleased so far. It drives like a dream, acceleration and cornering are excellent, more like the 535 sedan I previously owned than an SUV. Fit and finish, materials are as good as it gets with a solid, tight feel. Loaded with state of the art technology. I love this automobile and would put it up against any SUV or even most sports sedans anywhere!!"

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.