Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW X5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $52,403 - $53,966.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $56,050

Fair Purchase Price $53,185
Fair Market Range ($52,403 - $53,966)

Invoice $51,640
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Fun to drive. Performs as expected. Some flaws

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great quality, fun to drive, lots of room."

Cons: "Don't buy the fancy 20" y spoke whells!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had the car 2 months and have loved the two long trips I've taken south. I think the side view mirrors are poor design due to no cover to keep the rain off.Be careful not to bang your head getting in and out of front seat. Largest disappointment is paying $900 for fancy Y spoke 20" wheels that only come with summer performance tires. Trying to find all season tires for those different front and back tire sizes is difficult and expensive. So my dumb question BMW is why make a four wheel drive vehicle that I can't drive in Pittsburgh winters? It looks great in the garage. Lesson learned , buy the stock 18" wheels."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Amazing SUV all the way around

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,034

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream, great handling, amazing pick up (5.0i), quiet ride, and excellent features."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, quietness, refinement, technology, ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What an incredibly quiet and powerful ride this is! We have a 35i and tow a 5500 lb travel trailer. Plenty of power even over steep hills. Absolutely no reliability problems. No creaks or rattles. We've owned a '07 335i and an '11 M3. Those were great, but truthfully, we feel the X5 is at another level of refinement. Not as fun to drive as the M3, but also not full of rattles like the M3! Great composed ride with the air suspension. Only reason it gets 9 out of 10 is the seat bolsters have a slight "groaning" sound when they inflate. I'm sure this is an easy warranty fix."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

rattling hatch, B pillar, and glove box door

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Feels good, great transmission"

Cons: "Creaking, rattling hatch and body parts; wide sill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Excellent driving dynamics, but the creaking and rattles ruin the drive."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Nice Car but NOT Reliable

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving the car when it runs correctly"

Cons: "They don't know how to fix the problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the 3rd time in the last 90 days that mine has had an engine malfunction. I just picked up on Monday from being fixed and today is Thursday and the engine malfunctioned again. I drive the highways to work and this is just not reliable. When the engine malfunctions the engine power is reduces to 50% and on a highway that is not good."

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.