Go

2009 BMW X5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas economy. comfortable and safe....it drive"

Cons: "no parking sensors (I got used to them on my 05"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd X5....and feel comfortable with getting another. It has a little more room than my 05...but the quality is there...It weighs 300 more lbs than my 05 and is little larger. All in all Kudos to BMW and am glad it's produced in the USA."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best SUV you can get that acts like a car.

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, value, features."

Cons: "Never enough time to drive it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hand down this is the best SUV you can get in this class. It handles like you are driving a car. The amount of interior space is excellent. We didn't opt for the 3rd row as we diden't need it and by seeing it I feel it is a waste. We went with the Premium edition and loaded it up with a nice amoutn of options. Must have options are the Multi-Contour seats and the Premium Sound."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A drivers vehicle

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Driving this car is great."

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is awesome on long travel. I've driven the car over 1200 miles for times and it just is an awesome ride. Comfortable or a long haul. I love the vehicle. It's probably the best vehicle that I've owned over many years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

major electrical problems

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"drives well, looks great, in shop alot more than would think, has had 3 batteries in less than 4 years"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great except for running boards

By on Sunday, March 13, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car has been a favorite of mine, except for the side running boards, which I was skeptical of before buying, and for good reason. These make it hard to get into the car and I get my pants dirty every time we have snow, ice, rain. I am thinking of having them taken off but then I have to replace the panels that they are bolted onto. Plus, they are part of the sport package, so the car won't look as cute. What we won't do for beauty! Can't get my blackberry to work with the bluetooth feature as BMW has not updated their system yet to enable this. Argh!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Leased 2 BMW X-5's

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My 2008 4.8is is considerably nicer than my previous 2003 4.6i X-5. CONS: Break pads/sensors wear out (now on 3rd set). Poor gas mileage (12.5/13.0). Expensive 20" run-flats ($2,500 to replace at 15K miles), run-flats are unstable & rigid after normal wear, BMW Assist is poorly responsive, 3rd-row seats are impractical, tailgate lift issues (now corrected). PROS: Arguably most venerably attractive SUV, great resale value, what all luxury SUV's are compared to, amazing handling & performance, quiet interior, high quality fit & finish, improved I-Drive control, amazing sound system. BMW's lease maintenance program is excellent. Fields BMW Winter Park is excellent dealer (sales & service)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car for people who are swtiching from sedan

By on Thursday, January 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives like a sports car, very good handling and responce. Lots of power (4.8 model) I was only in the shop once due to faulty wireing harness and was given exact car as a loaner for 1 week while the issue was fixed. I would recommend it. I would also recommnend investing ~4000$ in 100K extanded warranty to make sure you can enjoy this car after 50K warranty expires."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Guess I'm Lucky

By on Friday, September 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I took delivery of my 2007 3.0 X5 in February 2007, and have about 12000 miles on it. I have had only 1 problem and had it into the dealership 1 time. The tailgate wouldn't latch. I am averaging about 21 mpg on the highway (70 - 80 mph) and about 16 in the city. I love this vehicle and am so glad I got it. I traded my 2000 ML 430 for this. I was at the Benz/BMW dealership to order a new ML and drove the BMW and was hooked. Also, the included maintenance is a major plus!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love the Turbo Diesel.....

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love how the X5 handles, performs and mileage. Its a great SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great for anyone, any age

By on Thursday, February 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Expensive, but worth every cent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, stylish, luxurious, rugged, comfortable, technologically-advanced... the list goes on. Diesel offers great power; however, at times, the power wanted isn't there at the second it's needed, but within a half-second more, the diesel power"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement