Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 BMW X5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 186 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas economy. comfortable and safe....it drive"

Cons: "no parking sensors (I got used to them on my 05"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd X5....and feel comfortable with getting another. It has a little more room than my 05...but the quality is there...It weighs 300 more lbs than my 05 and is little larger. All in all Kudos to BMW and am glad it's produced in the USA."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Possibly the best SAV ever built

By on Sunday, March 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned over 10 BMWs in the past 30 years. The 2008 X5 that I have put over 35K miles in less than 18 months is the best BMW I have owned including my 840CI & 650."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Guess I'm Lucky

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I took delivery of my 2007 3.0 X5 in February 2007, and have about 12000 miles on it. I have had only 1 problem and had it into the dealership 1 time. The tailgate wouldn't latch. I am averaging about 21 mpg on the highway (70 - 80 mph) and about 16 in the city. I love this vehicle and am so glad I got it. I traded my 2000 ML 430 for this. I was at the Benz/BMW dealership to order a new ML and drove the BMW and was hooked. Also, the included maintenance is a major plus!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it excpet for the runflats

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, cold weather package"

Cons: "Run-flat tires on 19" wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned several BMW's including 2 wagons and several Toyota 4Runners. This is the best combination of performance, handling, luxury and durability. If there's one thing I'd change its the run flat tires on 19" wheels, which are standard on the Premium model. Rough roads and potholes require a little more shock absorption."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best handling SUV on the market

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very comfortable, fuel economy"

Cons: "Dealership is farther away than preferred"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our X5 has provided an outstanding driving experience; absolutely the most secure feeling and best handling SUV we have ever driven. The front seats are wonderfully comfortable and seem to be infinitely adjustable. It includes most of the latest technology and the interior just looks and feels so well made. We now have 35,000 miles on the car (14 months since new) and it still looks as if it has just rolled off of the factory floor. Our experience has been that the fuel mileage estimates are accurate, if not a bit on the low side. We are consistently getting 25mpg on the highway where we do most of our driving and average 22mpg overall. We have been extremely satisfied and could not be happier with our decision to purchase this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X5 near Honolulu. See local deals