Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 BMW X5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

BMW x5 4 WD sport utility 3.0i

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great reliable luxury 4WD. Fun and Fast!"

Cons: "crack in windshield, needs new front tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2001 BMW x5 4WD sport utility 3.0I. Premium package,automatic Tran. sunroof,ABS brakes,alloy wheels,traction control,side airbags,overhead airbags,etc. Runs great with all the bells and whistles!Gold color."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By Far, Best car I've had!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable, very well made"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My BMW x5 has by far been my best/favorite car I have ever owned. It has been so reliable and I haven't had to do any major repairs on it. My only complaints is the gas mileage isn't very good at all and it is quite a big and bulky SUV but other than that I would absolutely recommend this vehicle!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Aggressive looks, quality feel, fun to drive"

Cons: "Some electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2007 with 20,000 miles.. I've driven it about 30,000 miles since then and I've had a few problems.. The adaptive suspension sensor failed and needed to be replaced, the rear seats no longer adjust their recline, and the HUD has some burned out pixels.. but overall, this car is a quality car.. solid feel, very fun to drive, and still looks great after all these years.. and the V8 sounds amazing and provides effortless power.. as long as you have the money to maintain this car, I'd say its worth a buy"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

X5, 4.4i, AWD, Awesome, Drives like a Rocket.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,905

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome vehicle with lots of power, priced 2 sell!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Just relocated from Georgia on 10/07/2014 and down-sizing in all areas. Good second car and for long distance trips."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great driving vehicle . Extremely reliable .

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great in bad weather. Fun to drive. Hugs road . Awesome control. Visibility ,handling, safety reasons for buying. Driven it for 10 years no issues. Only down side not one for creatures of comforts , not much for cup holders etc, compared to other SUVs .Cargo good for lots stuff. Has taken us on lots trips skiing without issues through mountains room for all luggage, skis, kids and dogs! Just maintenance expensive after warranty ."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X5 near Honolulu. See local deals