Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2003 BMW X5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

BMW x5 4 WD sport utility 3.0i

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great reliable luxury 4WD. Fun and Fast!"

Cons: "crack in windshield, needs new front tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2001 BMW x5 4WD sport utility 3.0I. Premium package,automatic Tran. sunroof,ABS brakes,alloy wheels,traction control,side airbags,overhead airbags,etc. Runs great with all the bells and whistles!Gold color."

By Far, Best car I've had!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable, very well made"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My BMW x5 has by far been my best/favorite car I have ever owned. It has been so reliable and I haven't had to do any major repairs on it. My only complaints is the gas mileage isn't very good at all and it is quite a big and bulky SUV but other than that I would absolutely recommend this vehicle!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Aggressive looks, quality feel, fun to drive"

Cons: "Some electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2007 with 20,000 miles.. I've driven it about 30,000 miles since then and I've had a few problems.. The adaptive suspension sensor failed and needed to be replaced, the rear seats no longer adjust their recline, and the HUD has some burned out pixels.. but overall, this car is a quality car.. solid feel, very fun to drive, and still looks great after all these years.. and the V8 sounds amazing and provides effortless power.. as long as you have the money to maintain this car, I'd say its worth a buy"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

X5, 4.4i, AWD, Awesome, Drives like a Rocket.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,905

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome vehicle with lots of power, priced 2 sell!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Just relocated from Georgia on 10/07/2014 and down-sizing in all areas. Good second car and for long distance trips."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great driving vehicle . Extremely reliable .

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great in bad weather. Fun to drive. Hugs road . Awesome control. Visibility ,handling, safety reasons for buying. Driven it for 10 years no issues. Only down side not one for creatures of comforts , not much for cup holders etc, compared to other SUVs .Cargo good for lots stuff. Has taken us on lots trips skiing without issues through mountains room for all luggage, skis, kids and dogs! Just maintenance expensive after warranty ."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A very safe and interesting vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable, safe fun vehicle in all climates in all conditions"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS SUV!!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, very comfortable, lots of features"

Cons: "A bit costly, repairs are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my favorite car, and I've owned a few. I've had Lincoln Navigators, Towncars, Ford Explorers, Expeditions and an Excursion, and overall, this is the most comfortable car by far. Cold weather package has heated seats all the way around, adjustable rear seats, and a GREAT suspension. Drives like a race car with tight turning radius! With almost 167K miles, it is starting to need a little attention to some things like lights, etc. but I'll keep it a while longer. I bought it brand new in 2005 for $55K (which is a huge investment) but it has been worth it."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of room, great in the snow."

Cons: "Expensive to repair, but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We weren't sure if we were going to sell it or keep it. After taking it to the mechanic for an inspection we've decided to invest a few dollars in routine maintenance and keep it. He assured us the car is in great shape and there should be no problem getting another 100000 if we keep up the maintenance. He said the 4.6 engine is one of the best."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

wanted a subaru forester

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Beautiful but I wanted sub Forester

"It was so much luxury I just bought it but I wanted a Subaru forester and I still do."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Beautiful but I wanted sub Forester

One of the best cars I have owned.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive and lots of power, very classy"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this is an awesome vehicle, very safe has all the bells and whistles sporty but luxurious at the same time."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X5 near Honolulu. See local deals