Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2000 BMW X5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Most comfortable SUV

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,752

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It's a BMW (Quallity, performance etc.)"

Cons: "Dealer service is annoying, upselling is annoying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Stick shift handles great (for an SUV). Gas mileage is as expected, but the acceleration is all BMW. Heated seats get hot enough, a heated wheel would be better (didn't get that option)."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BMW x5 4 WD sport utility 3.0i

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great reliable luxury 4WD. Fun and Fast!"

Cons: "crack in windshield, needs new front tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2001 BMW x5 4WD sport utility 3.0I. Premium package,automatic Tran. sunroof,ABS brakes,alloy wheels,traction control,side airbags,overhead airbags,etc. Runs great with all the bells and whistles!Gold color."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By Far, Best car I've had!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable, very well made"

Cons: "bad gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My BMW x5 has by far been my best/favorite car I have ever owned. It has been so reliable and I haven't had to do any major repairs on it. My only complaints is the gas mileage isn't very good at all and it is quite a big and bulky SUV but other than that I would absolutely recommend this vehicle!"

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Aggressive looks, quality feel, fun to drive"

Cons: "Some electrical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2007 with 20,000 miles.. I've driven it about 30,000 miles since then and I've had a few problems.. The adaptive suspension sensor failed and needed to be replaced, the rear seats no longer adjust their recline, and the HUD has some burned out pixels.. but overall, this car is a quality car.. solid feel, very fun to drive, and still looks great after all these years.. and the V8 sounds amazing and provides effortless power.. as long as you have the money to maintain this car, I'd say its worth a buy"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

X5, 4.4i, AWD, Awesome, Drives like a Rocket.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,905

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome vehicle with lots of power, priced 2 sell!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Just relocated from Georgia on 10/07/2014 and down-sizing in all areas. Good second car and for long distance trips."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X5 near Honolulu. See local deals