To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 BMW X5 M Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $91,649 - $95,964.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $99,795

Fair Purchase Price $93,807
Fair Market Range ($91,649 - $95,964)

Invoice $92,390

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Best SAV!

By on Sunday, April 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great highway cruiser being diesel 30mph hwy !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fit and finish, the quality of materials used-- never an issue- like a reliable yellow lab- always ready when you are!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice Car but NOT Reliable

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving the car when it runs correctly"

Cons: "They don't know how to fix the problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the 3rd time in the last 90 days that mine has had an engine malfunction. I just picked up on Monday from being fixed and today is Thursday and the engine malfunctioned again. I drive the highways to work and this is just not reliable. When the engine malfunctions the engine power is reduces to 50% and on a highway that is not good."

70 people out of 84 found this review helpful

a cut above others

By on Thursday, January 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "torque, drivability, handling, fun"

Cons: "backseat legroom is a little shy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1.5 years since purchase, no problems and great performance. Touch the accelerator at 70mph to pass and it seems effortless to complete the maneuver. Best trip mileage averaged 45mpg while driving country roads at ~50mph. Typically 33mpg at freeway and 29 mpg City. Super comfortable, love the sunroof and sound system too!"

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Amazing!

By on Friday, November 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Agility, Refined Design"

Cons: "Nothing really!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2014 X5 35d for 1.5 years now and have driven 44,000 miles. So far I've only had a ton of fun and no problems at all. I LOVE the way it drives, I love the exterior but even more so the interior with Mocha Napa leather seats and leather dash board, love the heads-up display, the 360 degree camera, love the comfort seats (they are amazing, but you need to take the time and really fine-tune all the different adjustments). Love all the technology (safety features, advanced navigation system, etc). Love all the little thoughtful details that you don't notice during a test drive. There are a ton of other things that I love, but if I had to give you cons, the only ones I can come up with are: the blind spot indicator light is by far not bright enough and the Rhapsody app doesn't work very well, but that's probably not even BMW's issue. Bottom line: amazing car in every aspect!"

17 people out of 21 found this review helpful

2014 BMW X5 has broken

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Not worth for money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have leased 2014 BMW X5 last week. It has broken right after 2 days with 40 miles on it. BMW does not have parts to repair it. Their estimate of the availability of parts is end of January 2014 and they do not give written proof on that when they can fix it. Thought of letting this scary situation know to other BMW X5 lovers, so that they can think twice and save their money. BMW refused provide any alternatives in this case until the vehicle attempt to fix, which nobody knows when it will be. Most importantly, I’m running out of time in my lease and spending money for partially working vehicle."

121 people out of 155 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement