Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 BMW X5 M Consumer Reviews

Unfortunately, we don’t have a Fair Purchase Price for this car in your area.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $99,650

Fair Purchase Price N/A

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Nice Car but NOT Reliable

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving the car when it runs correctly"

Cons: "They don't know how to fix the problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the 3rd time in the last 90 days that mine has had an engine malfunction. I just picked up on Monday from being fixed and today is Thursday and the engine malfunctioned again. I drive the highways to work and this is just not reliable. When the engine malfunctions the engine power is reduces to 50% and on a highway that is not good."

21 people out of 25 found this review helpful

2014 BMW X5 has broken

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Not worth for money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have leased 2014 BMW X5 last week. It has broken right after 2 days with 40 miles on it. BMW does not have parts to repair it. Their estimate of the availability of parts is end of January 2014 and they do not give written proof on that when they can fix it. Thought of letting this scary situation know to other BMW X5 lovers, so that they can think twice and save their money. BMW refused provide any alternatives in this case until the vehicle attempt to fix, which nobody knows when it will be. Most importantly, I’m running out of time in my lease and spending money for partially working vehicle."

91 people out of 116 found this review helpful

Great automobile!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, design, innovative technology options"

Cons: "On the expensive side, but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 8 BMWs over a 25 year period. Ive owned 3,5 and 7 series, this is my first BMW SUV and I am very pleased so far. It drives like a dream, acceleration and cornering are excellent, more like the 535 sedan I previously owned than an SUV. Fit and finish, materials are as good as it gets with a solid, tight feel. Loaded with state of the art technology. I love this automobile and would put it up against any SUV or even most sports sedans anywhere!!"

26 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Over all a great car to drive

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, high profremence"

Cons: "complex menu, hard suspension, high fuel cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good things first, the engine is fantastic and really fun to drive. I had the one with M sport package and it looks just beautiful. The fuel consumption seems a bit more than the it calmed. In city it is deferentially lower than 18 mpg under the comfort mode. The NBT is cool however, some common functions such as missed phone call requires multiple layer of menu to get."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun to drive. Performs as expected. Some flaws

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great quality, fun to drive, lots of room."

Cons: "Don't buy the fancy 20" y spoke whells!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had the car 2 months and have loved the two long trips I've taken south. I think the side view mirrors are poor design due to no cover to keep the rain off.Be careful not to bang your head getting in and out of front seat. Largest disappointment is paying $900 for fancy Y spoke 20" wheels that only come with summer performance tires. Trying to find all season tires for those different front and back tire sizes is difficult and expensive. So my dumb question BMW is why make a four wheel drive vehicle that I can't drive in Pittsburgh winters? It looks great in the garage. Lesson learned , buy the stock 18" wheels."

26 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.