Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW X5 M Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $81,713 - $84,740.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $89,745

Fair Purchase Price $82,924
Fair Market Range ($81,713 - $84,740)

Invoice $82,635

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 176 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

I love my SUv! It's very comfortable. It's a good

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a very powerful Suv,. It ' s vvery easy to."

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've kept the SUV in a garage since I've owned it so it looks brand new!"

10 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great handling. Fun,perfect long distance cruiser.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great handling and responsive engine. Actually fun to drive for an SUV. Very little body roll with the Active Roll Stabilization/Dynamic drive suspension. V8 tends to develop oil and coolant leaks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

NO PROBLEMS AT ALL

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NO PROBLEMS AT ALL"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Too early to tell, but have formed some opinions.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "German quality control, powerful good looking SUV"

Cons: "Brake dust, premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a beautiful Vermillion Red metallic 2011 X5 sport utility a few weeks ago. I can testify that it gets 25 miles per gallon on a trip and that is in the mountains of Western Maryland when I drive the most. I believe on level ground with the A.C. off and driving below 70 I could get 28 mpg. The only drawback so far since I am a fanatic for keeping my car clean is that the "brake dust" drives me crazy trying to keep it cleaned off of the wheels, and the use of "high test" gas. (but I knew that going In). I have always wanted a BMW and it is a far cry from the 2007 Honda coupe that I was driving. But so far, I think it is the most beautiful SUV on the road."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

SUV, sorry SAV, fails to impress on a daily basis.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "I can say I own a BMW"

Cons: "I hate to say that I own a BMW"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this vehicle brand new. Buyer's remorse set in 1 week after. The jarring ride, crackle and squeak sounds from plastics are few characteristics of this SAV from day one after bringing it home. An expensive vehicle should be more better than this. Heck, I've rented economy cars that had better ride and craftmanship. I can't believe that I am comparing a BMW to simple cars now. Considering selling it for its value of 20K as of September 2014, and buying something practical for 20K like a Honda Fit that will bring more happiness for years to come. What a shame."

15 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.