Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW X5 M Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $81,757 - $84,727.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $89,745

Fair Purchase Price $82,969
Fair Market Range ($81,757 - $84,727)

Invoice $82,635

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 171 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

Not what we expected

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Definately expected more than what we're getting. Bought the 3.0 thinking we might have a little better gas mileage. In town avg is 13.5 at best. Highway is 18, but I've gotten 20+ out of a V8Hemi Dodge company truck! Paid extra for the sports seats and they aren't very comfortable and are hard to get out of. We traded a GX470 Lexus for the X5, and wish we had it back."

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

x5 3.0s

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in an MB ML 320 for this X5...what a difference. Out with a truck, in with a sedan that has the utility of a truck (SUV, that is). Smooth but sporty ride. Great corning ("this is an SUV?"). Lots of electonics that are initially intimidating, but shortly you'll say "hey, this is better". I chose this over newer Mercedes ML and GL (still trucky), Acura MDX (close second to X5, but hate the grill and internal, uh, wood?), Audi Q (3rd choice, but sooooo big, cant touch BMW interior quality), Lexus GX and RX (looks and feels 8 years old even when new)."

26 people out of 27 found this review helpful

think twice

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Totally computerized but too complicated to operate. The manuel is also difficult to understand. Interior quality for the price should be better. Wires visible between the seats."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The BEST!

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second X5 I have owned and the fifth BMW. This car is awesome! It has it all, comfort, power, great looks and great handling. A sports car in a SUV body, no auto manufacturer does it better than BMW."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.