Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW X5 M Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $81,749 - $84,752.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $89,745

Fair Purchase Price $82,969
Fair Market Range ($81,749 - $84,752)

Invoice $82,635

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Sports Car with Storage

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun-factor, value, quality, storage"

Cons: "iPhone integration could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On the test drive, I wasn't initially impressed. A nice, well connected ride, but just lacked the fun-factor I was expecting from a beemer with an "M" badge. When the salesperson told me to put it in Sport Mode, hit the "M" button on the steering wheel and then punch it, I was shocked. An instant transformation from nice to WHOA NELLY! Nearly three years and 45k miles later and I smile every time I drive it. The growl when it shifts still raises the hair on my neck! We've coined the Sport/M button combo Super Man mode and it is just that. Add to this handling that rivals most sports cars, agressive styling, value (30k less than anything similarly equipped with not near the horse power) and free maintenance for 4/50k and it was a no-brainer for me. I can take family and friends camping, snowboarding and cycling, and have fun getting there. When I want a more mellow ride, which isn't often, I just turn off Super Man mode. I save a little gas and enjoy a smoother ride, but still don't feel like I'm driving around in an clunky SUV. What more can you ask for? I'm hard-pressed to find many negatives. It gets horrible gas mileage (I average 15mpg) but so do all the others in this class. It has squeaky brakes at times. It has been in the shop a few times for warranty work and maintenance, but nothing major and I always get a nice loaner. My only real complaint is I wish it had better iPhone integration which is evidently solved for in the 2013 model. I should mention I'm a previous Cayenne owner. At the time, I loved it but had no idea what I was missing."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle but not a great value.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "diesel and handling."

Cons: "regular seats, ride, pricing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a diesel for economy, towing, and I love the torque. This is a very quiet and comfortable truck with a slightly rough ride vs. the ML. It is overpriced for the quality of materials vs. its competition. You can get a better riding ML for much less, but the ML will never handle or pull as well. Much better dynamics than the Audi Q7. Essential options are the upgraded seats, sport package, tech package and cold weather package. Diesel gets 21mpg city, up to 28 mpg on highway. Very quiet at speed."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, December 01, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I previously leased a 2006 X5, and liked it so much that I decided to purchase a 2009 X5 when the lease ran out. Although I am not thrilled about some of the new interior design features, the ride, handling, performance, and warranty on this vehicle is unrivaled. In comparison to other SUV's, this one may feel like you are driving a tank, but the responsiveness when accelerating and braking are amazing. There is no effort to get this vehicle up hills at highway speeds, or emergency braking. The warranty (no maintenance costs up to 50,000 miles) gives the BMW a considerable edge over M-B or Porsche. Although it is pricey, I have already recommended this vehicle to family and friends. Even if you can get a good deal on a used X5, it is worth it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful car but unreliable

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have owned several BMW's (8 or 9) and have loved every one of them for their excellent handeling. This particular 2007 X5 has been the most unreliable car I have ever owned! It has to be jump started almost twice a week. The dealership has not been able to figure out why this is occuring. So they blame it on not driving enough. I drive over 10,000 miles a year which should be more than enough for any car. The car is once again in the dealership with the same problem. I didn't pay this much money for my car to sit in the service department for half the time I have owned it!!!! BMW needs to stand behind their product and fix the car or replace it with a new one otherwise this will be my last BMW!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I realy like this car..

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds the road, responsive, fun to drive, design"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always look for shortcomings in the car, but I have to admit, excitement I have driving X5 overshadows any practical or negative views (and there are not many). I enjoy every drive - short or long! X5 is not cheap, but it delivers fun drive on every dollar I paid for it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.