Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 BMW X3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next

Awful

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"I have had nothing but the worst problems with this car. My whole drive shaft fell out on the rode."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ultimate Disappointment

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"Over the years I've driven Audi, Lexus, Jaguar, and finally got into BMW's alleged ultimate driving machine!! I have found it to be the most disappointing vehicle I have ever owned. Its handling does not outweigh the many faults. My dealer explained away the list of problems as unfortunately getting the one BMW that "slipped through the seam." Don't even think about puchasing the nav system. It's the worst!!! If you plan on road trips longer than two hours, you will be horribly uncomfortable. The more I drive it the more I dislike it. Can't wait to get out of the X3. My husband calls this vehicle the ultimate mistake and a waste of money."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome!!

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my BMW X3....it handles alot like a car, but still able to be rough like a truck. I will not drive any other car!! I do suggest getting the extend warranty plan...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

CPO

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got one as a BMW CPO vehicle and it is in awesome shape, i have driven a loaded X5 4.8IS that was $85,000 and minus the horsepower this vehicle handles and performs the same and i paid around 25,000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Safety First!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is wonderful. It definitely stands up to BMW standards as the "Ultimate Driving Machine." I applaud it's handling in heavy rain and flood as we experience in Houston.....A+ for safety."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X3 near Honolulu. See local deals