Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
Go

2007 BMW X3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 244 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

A few minor problems with a VERY good car

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty, fun to drive and performs very well."

Cons: "Poor throttle modulation causing jerky ride cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought "Certified" and fuel pump died 6 weeks later (still on factory warranty) so no cost but a 3 hour wait for a flatbed tow. Drives and handles much better than a regular SUV, faster and no lean in corners, but throttle modulation (drive by wire) sucks. Engine surges and car jumps when put into gear when engine is cold. Problem goes away once warmed up. Maintainance is expensive once off warranty. If you're looking for an SUV that performs like a large sports car, this (or the Porsche Cayenne) is it."

NOT AS GREAT AS IT IS MADE OUT TO BE

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "HAD ALL OPTIONS-DONT THINK IT WAS WELL ENGINEERED"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"MANY PROBLEMS OVER THE YEARS WITH DEAD BATTERIES-THEY WERE ALWAYS LESS THAN 3 YRS OLD"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BMWX3

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car I have had it since 2006. Bought it with 24,000 Miles it has 145,000 it has zero problems. Highly recommend. My son has his license now, its probably the safest car for him to drive."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A solid, dependable and wonderful driver's car!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,170

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid as a tank, reliable, driving dynamics, style"

Cons: "Would like automatic lift gate & rear view camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car to do it all. Plenty of space without being so large it does not fit into compact stalls. Lots of power, wonderful cornering and driveability, and is a very stylish package with the M Sport package. Really enjoy the soft, oversized M Sport steering wheel and sport tuned suspension with the sport package. Bluetooth works wonderfully. Such a great car!"

DO NOT BUY USED over 60k miles

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car used when it had 60k miles and the engine light has stayed on pretty much the whole time. I have had it for a year and a half and bought it from a dealer. Just over a month from having it, I had to get something on it fixed. I have had it just over a year and have had to fix things on it totaling over two thousand dollars. This car is a money pit and it still does not drive as nice as I got it. The light is on again and I will have a new problem fixed next week. It will cost me 500 bucks (400 for parts and 100 for labor). This has been the worst car that I have ever owned and it makes me question if I will ever buy a used or new BMW ever again. I am just so disappointed in the quality of this car. It just looks nice. That is about it."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love this car am realtor need newer car

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "auto 4 whl dr,great snd system,comfort,exl drive"

Cons: "none that I can think of, may buy new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have never had any engine or any other maintainance problems. Was in accident not involving other vehicle, car needed exterior body work only, no interior or engine damage."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good to 65,000 miles

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Expensive to repair

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Up to 65,000 miles, everything I hoped for. After that, a money pit - trip computer died, seats split, window lifts broke, sunroof broke, rear coil springs broke, an oil leak developed the dealer couldn't find ... Every visit to the shop cost between $1500 and $2500. Put more into it in the past year than it was worth at trade in."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best ride ever!

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reasonable priced for a luxury car"

Cons: "none that should prevent you from owning this"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. Bought it with 3 years and 38000 miles on it. Extremely solid ride and handles the road beautifully. Awesome power. The cold weather package is amazing. As lame as it sounds, it makes you feel like a king on the road. On the flip side, the navigation system is not great. Also the car tends to act weird when doing inclines, even small ones. Also maintaining can be a pain, even small things like brakes and tires are pricey. But hey, that is a part of German driving experience. Overall, a fantastic car to own!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my X3

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only issue I have with this car is that its a lil too cramped inside. I smash my knee getting in and out all the time. And im only 5'4. I should've got the X5. But other than that I love this car! Its great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle but maintenace is high after 50K miles

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We really enjoy this car when it is not in the shop. Maintenance is costly after 50k miles or has been on this one anyway. $1500. every time it is time to change oil for something else besides oil."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X3 near Honolulu. See local deals