Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 BMW X3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

This is the least reliable care I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive when it runs."

Cons: "This car is a repair nightmare. Dump before 100K"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was a fun good care until it hit 100,000 miles. I now have 126,000 and have dropped 9K on repairs. I have had 3 BMWs and this is my last. They do not make cars to last and then pork you for repairs. I am done and never buying a BMW again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

For sale my BMW X3!!!

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Travel overseas

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price but we can talk!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"condition: good 2005 bmw x3 3.0i odometer: 126500 paint color : black size : sub-compact type : SUV drive : 4wd fuel : gas transmission : automatic title status : clean For sale my BMW X3 Rare Black on Black Version sport pack 3.0i, powerful and runs great with clean title and carfax available. asking 10600 OBO below kbb."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Ultimate Driving Machine ???

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, feels solid, some nice features"

Cons: "Electronic interfaces a terrible PAIN to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought CPO and immediately had a problem while on road stranded with failed fuel pump. All towing, repairs, etc covered, but we waited almost 3 hours for a flatbed tow thru BMW Assist (in car like OnStar). Had to rent a car to get home, etc. After repair gas gauge is erratic sometime reading full immediately after a fill up, sometimes taking 1/2 hr or more to show correct fuel level. Also the car is very slow to respond to accelerator input. Press accelerator, count to 3, car goes. We find car difficult to drive smoothly, and have for the 2+ years of ownership. Definitely not as polished and poised as a $50K + SUV should be. Finally, we found dealer service to be VERY expensive."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Perfect small SUV

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent handling, roomy interior, compact size"

Cons: "Non-intuitive cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this 2007 X3 since it was new. It has been a reliable workhorse and fun to drive. Handling is excellent for an SUV, and the size is perfect for hauling lots of stuff."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

We love this truck.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"always taken care of this vehicle. My wife just wants to drive a new Audi Q-5 so we are trading it so someone else can get another $100,000+ great, reliable, BMW miles out if it."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X3 near Honolulu. See local deals