Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 BMW X3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

I love this car am realtor need newer car

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "auto 4 whl dr,great snd system,comfort,exl drive"

Cons: "none that I can think of, may buy new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have never had any engine or any other maintainance problems. Was in accident not involving other vehicle, car needed exterior body work only, no interior or engine damage."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good to 65,000 miles

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Expensive to repair

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Up to 65,000 miles, everything I hoped for. After that, a money pit - trip computer died, seats split, window lifts broke, sunroof broke, rear coil springs broke, an oil leak developed the dealer couldn't find ... Every visit to the shop cost between $1500 and $2500. Put more into it in the past year than it was worth at trade in."

26 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best ride ever!

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reasonable priced for a luxury car"

Cons: "none that should prevent you from owning this"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. Bought it with 3 years and 38000 miles on it. Extremely solid ride and handles the road beautifully. Awesome power. The cold weather package is amazing. As lame as it sounds, it makes you feel like a king on the road. On the flip side, the navigation system is not great. Also the car tends to act weird when doing inclines, even small ones. Also maintaining can be a pain, even small things like brakes and tires are pricey. But hey, that is a part of German driving experience. Overall, a fantastic car to own!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my X3

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only issue I have with this car is that its a lil too cramped inside. I smash my knee getting in and out all the time. And im only 5'4. I should've got the X5. But other than that I love this car! Its great"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun vehicle but maintenace is high after 50K miles

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We really enjoy this car when it is not in the shop. Maintenance is costly after 50k miles or has been on this one anyway. $1500. every time it is time to change oil for something else besides oil."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW X3 near Honolulu. See local deals