To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 BMW X1 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,215 - $30,056.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,895

Fair Purchase Price $28,718
Fair Market Range ($28,215 - $30,056)

Invoice $29,425
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 52 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Great Compact SUV! iDrive controller is Awesome.

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "iDrive Controller, Fuel economy, great engine"

Cons: "Navigation good but could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ordered mine from the factory to get the exact options/features I wanted. Took about 2 months but that included Christmas holiday. I have 2WD with turbo 4 (called the sDrive i28...confusing!) Fuel economy has been 28 city and 32 on my only highway trip so far. Acceleration is stunning for the gas mileage it gets. Some have criticized the auto start/stop but I don't find it disturbing. Yes, it is noticeable when it restarts, but hey...you just saved all that gas at long stop lights. Also, can push button to turn off the feature if in a drive-thru lane or similar stop and go situation. Very well designed interior. I chose Terra cotta leather with matte wood trim and it looks great! I agree that navigation system isn't up to the standard of the rest of the car, but it is still quite good in my opinion. The iDrive control system is awesome and worth the cost of the navigation system all by itself. It is easy to use, convenient and very intuitive. Controls phone, navigation, media (iPod/CD, etc), radio, vehicle settings and displays. Easier to control systems with BMW iDrive than with my wife's Mercedes GLK 350 controller but the Mercedes Nav display is a bit better. My X1 feels more responsive and nimble whereas her GLK feels more solid but sedate. For those who complain it's too small...not sure why you'd look at the X1 in the first place. That's the point of it. It is a high-performance, road hugger (for an SUV) but it isn't designed or suitable for a family of 5 with all their gear on a trip. Leg room good in rear unless front seats fully pushed back, then too tight for most adults. For me, it was the perfect combination of features, performance and utility (I carry kayaks and mountain bikes a lot). I highly recommend this car."

51 people out of 53 found this review helpful

The Little Bimmer that Could!!!

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Maneuverability! Excellently priced!"

Cons: "A bit smaller."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my wife after she was involved in a car accident and have had it four days now and she is loving every minute of driving. Got the 2014 X1 X Drive with the panoramic moon/sunroof, memory driver seat, 18" run flat tires all for $35K out the door. I thought I negotiated well for the price since the sticker price was $34950. One tip for car buyers, decide on what model you want, research, stick to your price out the door (including sales tax and registration) and wait for the end of the month to shop. Dealers have to boost or achieve their quotas, therefore, much willing to deal. So far, everything has been great. The MPG is as advertised and it is so easy to maneuver. The panoramic moon/sunroof just makes it all better. This is her first BMW and surely not the last. The interior is roomy enough. She loves the memory feature on the driver seat as it makes it more convenient. The dashboard is a bit smaller that the other cars she owned. I will put in another review in about 10 months when we've had more miles driven."

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best ever!

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, mpg, sunroof, space, good price, wipers"

Cons: "center dash mounted door lock button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is little I don't like about this sdrive X1. The handling is superior on the twisty roads in the mountains. The power is amazing. The gas mileage has NOT been below 30 mpg and we got 35 mpg on a highway exclusive drive. The seats are very comfortable for 6'2" and 185 lbs. The electronic features make sense and are many. Ours has heated seats, headlight washers and the premium package. The panoramic sun roof is great. The SUV shuts the engine off at stop lights and starts immediately when you let off the brake. The ability to switch between rain sense automatic and variable speed wipers is great. What a great vehicle!"

52 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Small Sporty SUV

By on Wednesday, September 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, peppy acceleration, good on gas"

Cons: "too many buttons, gadgets for pragmatic folks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"High quality paint and materials. Engine sounds like a diesel at idle, esp on start up (was told by dealer this is normal). Drivers side mirror could not adjust inward enough for short people. BMW put out an SIB bulletin on how to fix...dealer fixed. As break in miles roll along, notice better power and gas milage. Sporty, fun to drive...little too much buttons, lights, and gadgets for pragmatic drivers."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My first BMW leasing and small SUV

By on Monday, October 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Best BMW price for a mini SUV, fuel efficiency..."

Cons: "Small wheel for my taste (I'm big person)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm a young person with a moderate income, so this is a great opportunity to have my first small luxury SUV with a affordable price, and a excellent fuel efficiency. Driving experience and outside design looks like a small but true SUV, inside it's like a big sedan or wagon car, very similar to i300 sedan series (for me it's excellent because I always owned sedan cars) If you are a big person probably the wheel and front controls looks small for you. If you are going to chose a BMW i300 series, or Mercedes C250, or Audi A4, or Infinity GX... car, consider to check this new BMW X1, the prices are practicably the same. Other brands like: Audi, Mercedes, Acura, Lexus don't offer yet a small SUV like BMW X1. Probably I'm the first person in south Florida with a X1. (I wait one month for production and importation)"

28 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement