Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW X1 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,546 - $28,837.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,850

Fair Purchase Price $27,878
Fair Market Range ($27,546 - $28,837)

Invoice $29,380
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Fun and function!

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth turbo, 8 speed auto imperceptible."

Cons: "Head lights disappointing - get Xeon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rides like my 1936 Sunbeam motorcycle; performs like my 1938 500cc BSA Goldstar! Like the split screen display and the multi gigabite music storage. The sport seats are very comfortable and adjustable to fit all sizes. Would have liked a powered rear hatch. Mileage could be better (20 around town) but my wife says that I have a lead foot!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle, feel every bump though

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and nice looking"

Cons: "Feel every bump and gas mileage does t pan out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Nice looking vehicle. Handles well and has great pick up. Negatives are that you'll feel very bump in the road and gas mileage doss t come close to highway estimate even when you drive mostly highway. Nice vehicle but you'd probably be better off choosing the Acura RDX"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loved it until it died at 18,000 miles

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: engine problems

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun sporty small SUV"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved the X1 one for what it was- a small SUV (SAV) with room for the kids, their stuff and it was fun to drive. I bought it as an Elite CPO with about 9,000 miles- it was the loaner car. I have a 2006 325 convertible and love BMW performance and style. On a business trip, after owning the X1 for 5 months and having a total of 18,477 miles on it, the computer software that controlled the engine went bad and caused damage to parts of the engine. I had just had it serviced 5 days before (routine oil change/filter). I left that X1 at the dealership and traded it for BMW SAV (not another X1 model). Love BMWs, not a fan of the X1 and I will not buy a new to market BMW model (I think that the X1 has been in the US for 2 years) again!"

this is a smart, comfortable classy ride

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,599

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "30 mpg, quiet, quick"

Cons: "can't think of a thing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I learn something new about this ride every day. Lots of cargo, tight ride and good looks."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

X1 is quick and nimble, reliable

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My X1 is a year old with 25K miles and still runs like new! Very quick and nimble on hwy but don't get the sports pkg if you want a softer ride! I'm 59 with back problems so it's a bit stiff for me but man can it run! Only tech problem is X1's bluetooth goes in and out with the iPhone 6 so I am trying to resolve that problem, otherwise an affordable and enjoyable BMW to drive!"

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.