Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 BMW M6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

BMW M6 Convertible

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only German car brand that I have truely admired is Audi, though the BMW M6 thoroughly satisfied me. I bought one a few months ago, and I absolutely adore it. The M6 has a standard 500 horsepower 5.0 liter V10 engine which is very impressive. I tested a 0-60mph run of just 4.5 seconds, which is quite impressive. If you are someone who tends to think that the only truely exotic cars are those that reach 60mph in under 4 seconds, let me take you for a ride in my M6, because acceleration is ridiculous and truely outstanding. As much as I admire the Cadillac XLR-V, it has 0.6 fewer liters, two fewer cylinders, and 57 less horsepower. Two great aspects about the XLR-V, however, is that it is both less expensive than the M6, and it has a supercharged engine. The XLR-V's engine is very impressive, though the M6's engine is more sports-car practical. One reason you might consider the M6 over the XLR-V is that the M6 has rear seats, while XLR-V can only take two people. Despite this, the M6 has very little rear-seat room. Nonetheless, the M6 is roomier than the Cadillac XLR-V, the rear-seat room being best used for luggage. Standard features include cruise control, navigation system w/voice recognition, traffic information, BMW Assist system, outside-temperature indicator, upgraded sound system, heated 14-way power front seats, leather upholstery, power tilt/telescopic leather-wrapped steering wheel w/radio controls, interior air filter, air conditioning w/dual-zone climate controls, memory system, universal garage door opener, and a few others. Options include a heated steering wheel, extended leather upholstery, iPod adapter, and remote engine start. I love the BMW M6. It's luxurious, powerful, and sporty. I'd also consider the Cadillac XLR-V if I were you, though the M6 is truely a king."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worth iT!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you were to spend 100G but less than 150G, there is no better car than this!! People really turn their heads vs a Porche or MBZ. The driving sensation is unique if you are stuck in an urban area."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Buy a 2008 or later!

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,990

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Power, conveniences"

Cons: "Transmission from 2007 and prior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it's got everything you could want; Power, style, and class. My only hangup with this car is the transmission on the '07 and prior before the changed to the smg double clutch transmission. It's a bit clunky, doesn't shift very quickly, and is fatiguing in stop-and-go traffic. Otherwise, amazing vehicle!"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

'07 M6 'Vert

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned lots of performance car - vipers, vettes, porsches and driven others so I think I have some perspective. M6 is the best combination of fun and luxury out there. Numerous driving modes keep things interesting, excellent handling and seats. Lots of gadgets. Strong acceleration - a 500 hp beast! High quality workmenship and materials. Downsides are gas guzzling, car is too heavy (needs Jenny Craig), not enough back seat legroom for a 5 yr old. SMG tranny will take some getting used to but it adds spice to the driving experience. Don't own the car without a warranty. Resale is pathetic so buy used."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Greatest Car ever

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Power, Fun to drive, Always turns heads"

Cons: "Zero-Nada-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok 500 hp 7 speed F1 transmission It's a BMW This is a great car. Crazy fast- Inside is amazing... And there is this V10 just waiting to hit the freeways!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW M6 near Honolulu. See local deals