Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 BMW M6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Amazing Performance

By on Friday, June 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance and Looks"

Cons: "Dye quality used in the leather seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a White and Tan M6 Convertible and have never been happier. Amazing performance and looks. Bought it used, cannot justify taking such a huge hit in depreciation, but looks as beautiful as the day it rolled out the factory. My only complaint with the car are that the seat colors seem to wear off rather quickly, the dye used seems to rub off way to quickly, other than that very happy and love the sound that comes out of that exhaust!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Ultimate Driving machine

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ultimate driving car,fast and stylish"

Cons: "fuel consumption,drinks oil,expensive fixes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Another drop top day

"So I bought my car with about 47000 miles. In a year and a half I have 70k. No matter how hard you try you always take the long way home. Great car for road trips the top down V10 exp makes up for the high cost of fuel. Not a day goes buy where someone does not compliment me. It is an awesome machine. Here comes the downside so as the driverless clutch(SMG) wears it becomes problematic and very costly 5 to 10k to replace because the hydrolic pump gets damaged, buy a true manual transmission if you can. Or you can change the clutch around 50k.It can be tempermental sensors occasionally going but overall a great automobile. I will be buying the next generation when my budget can afford it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My video 

Another drop top day

See it Action

Amazing performance and fun!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the funnest car I've ever owned. 10/10 on the fun to drive and in the summer with the top down it's even more enjoyable. The engine makes amazing tones and is smooth like butter."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"500HP of adrenaline packed fun."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing. Best BMW ever built!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "500 HP, beautiful interior, amazing engineering"

Cons: "blind spots, long term ownership costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car a few months ago for $49K. It is amazing that some poor slob paid close to $120K with gas guzzler tax just a couple years ago. The new 2013 M6 will have a standard, mass produced V8, while the 2010 and prior have a handbuilt, V10. The 2010 and prior M6 will be the last V10's BMW produces, due to emissions laws. If you have one, hold onto it. If you dont have one, buy one! 500 horsepower, and all the luxury to go with it, in a car that simply looks like its driving 100 mph, even while sitting still make this a phenomenal car to own."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Buy a 2008 or later!

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,990

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Power, conveniences"

Cons: "Transmission from 2007 and prior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it's got everything you could want; Power, style, and class. My only hangup with this car is the transmission on the '07 and prior before the changed to the smg double clutch transmission. It's a bit clunky, doesn't shift very quickly, and is fatiguing in stop-and-go traffic. Otherwise, amazing vehicle!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Greatest Car ever

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, Power, Fun to drive, Always turns heads"

Cons: "Zero-Nada-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok 500 hp 7 speed F1 transmission It's a BMW This is a great car. Crazy fast- Inside is amazing... And there is this V10 just waiting to hit the freeways!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

'07 M6 'Vert

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned lots of performance car - vipers, vettes, porsches and driven others so I think I have some perspective. M6 is the best combination of fun and luxury out there. Numerous driving modes keep things interesting, excellent handling and seats. Lots of gadgets. Strong acceleration - a 500 hp beast! High quality workmenship and materials. Downsides are gas guzzling, car is too heavy (needs Jenny Craig), not enough back seat legroom for a 5 yr old. SMG tranny will take some getting used to but it adds spice to the driving experience. Don't own the car without a warranty. Resale is pathetic so buy used."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most Awesome BMW ever

By on Saturday, November 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable yet responsive ride, power/acceleration all the way to red line !! have driven vehicle at VIR with limiter off easily up to 190+ mph straight-away -- no fighting like Richard Petty Experience at Daytona. Almost 1g on skid pad, with Dinan cold air intake I got 528+HP on dyno !!!! Comfortable on long trips to BMW M-advanced school in SC !!! Awesome stereo and ipod integration !!! luv the HUD !!! Top takes 20+ sec to deploy up/down -- don't race anyone putting top up/down!!!! easy to drive everyday !! Even the 6 speed manual !!! smoothest clutch I've ever driven!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing!!!!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the most amazing car I've ever owned/driven!!! The power delivery is linear all the way to shift point. The handling is razor sharp, almost too sharp. Driver input needs to be accurate as the car instantly responds. The SMG trans takes some getting used to however and drives much better in Manual Mode. You will need to take some time to get used to the iDrive and the "M" mode settings. They can be "clunky" at times to use. The car has some unique maintenance requirements due to the nature of the car. The oil changes, tune ups, and other services can be expensive. For service the car will be in the shop for at least two days. Aside from that this is one simply amazing car!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW M6 near Honolulu. See local deals