Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 BMW M6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"What a great piece of machinery - this is my 8th BMW - only down side is that I live in the US so I cannot appreciate its true performance of this great car. Traded a 650 for my M6 Convertible - I have to admit, the 650 had a better ride. The M6 is tight and will corner on a dime, but the ride with th 19" wheels can be rigid especially in M mode. Only downside to the vehicle I can think of is that the resale drops like a ROCK - I suggest lease or pre-owned if you really want one."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

"THE Ultimate Driving Machine"

By on Sunday, October 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The BMW M6 Coupe is THE Best all around Sports Car available on market today! Not only is it fast, it is fantastic to drive! The BMW M6 is more comfortable then any sports car out there and contains all the luxury that one could desire in such a car! The BMW M6 not only has 500 HP, but it is usable in every day traffic! Like all other BMW's, the M6 has a personality built in! BMW has been able to harness this energy, and no matter what your mood, when you get in and start the engine, with a push of the button, you instantly smile! Rain or shine, you feel wonderful, both relaxed and excited at the same time! On top of all that, you pay nothing to maintain your BMW, except for gas and tires when needed! Not to mention, the price of entry is very reasonable, especially when you compare the M6 to other vehicles like it on the market! So, do yourself a favor and stop by a BMW dealership if you desire to obtain "THE Ultimate Driving Machine!""

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

SURVEYOR

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ABSOLUTLY THE MOST UNBELIEVABLE DRIVING EXPERIENCE YOU CAN HAVE UNDER $550,000. i just drove our new m6 1200 miles on a 4 day tour. comfort,speed safe , i can not say enough"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, loads of fun to drive! The combination of poor gas mileage and a small gas tank means lots of time filling up at the gas station. The soft compound, high performance tires and heavy weight limits tire life. I got 19000 miles, and was through to the cords on the rears (honestly, no tire smoking) The sound of the V10 at 8250 rpm is intoxicating. The HUD is a must. The SMG gets a bad rap. It is a very good transmission (I nearly always use manual mode) Not as good as the dual clutch in the GTR, but still good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most Awesome BMW ever

By on Saturday, November 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable yet responsive ride, power/acceleration all the way to red line !! have driven vehicle at VIR with limiter off easily up to 190+ mph straight-away -- no fighting like Richard Petty Experience at Daytona. Almost 1g on skid pad, with Dinan cold air intake I got 528+HP on dyno !!!! Comfortable on long trips to BMW M-advanced school in SC !!! Awesome stereo and ipod integration !!! luv the HUD !!! Top takes 20+ sec to deploy up/down -- don't race anyone putting top up/down!!!! easy to drive everyday !! Even the 6 speed manual !!! smoothest clutch I've ever driven!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Incredible Car

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hard to believe a car like this is street legal. I own serveral alleged performance cars, but the M6 will out run all but the GT40. Incredible car and handling, not to mention the braking. The ride is firm but very comfortable; this is a car for the ages. I like it better than my Z8, and do not need to worry about strut tower failures."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

M6 is the One!

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just sold my M6 yesterday and I don't think I've been this depressed in a long time. Hands down the most comfortable and incredible driving experience for 100K. With Less than 5k in Mods I was EATING Z06's and 911 Turbos and doing it with 3 hot girls in the car with the top down. This car will really do something for your sexlife! M6 or Bust!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

uunbelievable car

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"a monster when you want, as docile as you need; WHAT A PIECE OF MACHINERY"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

500HP DEMON

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ABSOLUTELY CANNOT FIND A VEHICLE TO COMPARE IT TO. HAVE A CABRIO 07, LOOKS,FEELS,SOUNDS,DRIVES LIKE A MILLION BUCKS.UPGRADED FROM MY M3, AND NEVER LOOKING BACK"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing!!!!

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the most amazing car I've ever owned/driven!!! The power delivery is linear all the way to shift point. The handling is razor sharp, almost too sharp. Driver input needs to be accurate as the car instantly responds. The SMG trans takes some getting used to however and drives much better in Manual Mode. You will need to take some time to get used to the iDrive and the "M" mode settings. They can be "clunky" at times to use. The car has some unique maintenance requirements due to the nature of the car. The oil changes, tune ups, and other services can be expensive. For service the car will be in the shop for at least two days. Aside from that this is one simply amazing car!!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW M6 near Honolulu. See local deals