Go

2003 BMW M5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.8
Out of 10

Based on 74 Ratings for the 2000 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Finally a adequate replacement for my 911

By on Thursday, July 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best deal for one of the fastest rides out there"

Cons: "maintenance can be high but you'll forget all that"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always been a BMW fan/owner. Although they are not the best in terms of reliability (mostly electrical), it'd definitely help you remove whatever burden you carry in life, the moment you start driving it. Acceleration, handling, feeling are race car experience. If you have kid and still enjoy spirit driving, nothing beat this 4 doors machine. I used to own a 911 and had to let it go after having a kid. Now I have found something which is faster which the whole family can comfortably enjoy together. Definitely worth the buy especially now pricing is at its lowest(found mine with 69K miles with rare Oxford Green, fully loaded, extremely well kept for only $18K). Don't worry about the potential high maintenance. You have saved a lot already getting it used as the guy before you had to throw out 80 larges for it."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome power, handling, appeal."

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2001 BMW M5 is unlike any BMW I have ever owned. I have owned three including two BMW M3's I have driven new BMW's and this car is still exceptional."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing performance, decent mileage, can't get mor"

Cons: "Flimsy upholders, no spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very tight, and runs like new even after 85k miles. Broken in well, so never uses oil. No spare tire is a source for concern. Awesome performance when called on, still 24mpg on trips."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

green machine

By on Sunday, November 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"An amazing car to drive. This is a drivers dream in a four door sedan. Gives me goosbumps every time I light the fire after eight years.. Very reliable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best performing sedan

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"pros: few sedans come close in overall performance and enjoyment. very few know what the car is or how fast it can go. sports car engine & handling in a comfortable spacious car. cons: fun to track but expensive maintance/repairs, hard to find oil, shifter cluncky with poor engagement. heavy clutch. easy to scratch wheels. all M5's over laden with unnecessary luxury features. useless cup holders."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW M5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement