Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW M3 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,587 - $57,603.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,295

Fair Purchase Price $56,314
Fair Market Range ($55,587 - $57,603)

Invoice $57,485

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Just a solid performing, beautiful to look at ride

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,299

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ultimate Driving Machine!!!!"

Cons: "None really, but she's has a thirsty V8."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my '08 M3 with 4500 miles on it in 2009. I've loved every minute of driving it. Service experience with BMW is second to none. Car looks, sounds, smells, drives everything great. They really do make the ultimate driving machine!!! I have terrific brand loyalty for BMW, now just wishing that they made even higher end cars ala what Audi did with the R8."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not A Perfect Car, But You'll Never Find One...

By on Tuesday, July 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,315

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See Below..."

Cons: "See Below..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

A true car guys dream car!

By on Friday, April 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, adgility, braking power, ahhh factor...Sexy"

Cons: "Thirsty on gas, 2K for new tires,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owened 2 M3's now. First was a 2006 M3 that set my inner car guy pasion a blaze. I have owned many cars including a Testerossa and Porsche. The M3 is hands down the best car I have personally had. It is well balenced and capable of intense speeds with quick responsive stoping capabilities. I was shoping for a manual transmision when I got my first one but "Settled" for the SMG....This was and is an amazing piece of automotive enginering that I will not go without again. Love the Padel shifts in a corner at speed and the ability to power out of a corner with a flick of a finger tip. My current M3 is every bit as much fun as my last one. I am not sure the newer body style warrents the extra dollar spent. Sure ya get 2 extra cylenders but dollar for dollar Rev for Rev it just did not make a huge difference to me. To sum it up I would say that you will not be unhappy with the purchase of an M3...Hide the keys and and watch your teenagers. Keep it all to yourself. You have worked hard so live a little..."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned period ..

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever owned period .."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What a drive!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "High quality fit and finish, great drive!"

Cons: "Ummm, a little pricey?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2011 M3 convertible. Great drive, a symphony of RPMs from the engine with the top down, great fit and finish, though you do pay for it. Fully loaded it gets pricey but worth every penny and compared to others in it's class it has held it's value well. The current M3 is 2007 technology and still competes with new versions of the 911, C63, and RS4. My car has been very reliable, and I drive it frequently, no problems thus far. This E9x will be a well regarded M3, although it is heavier than prior versions, it will likely be the last naturally aspirated M3 and newer versions will not be as customizable. Bolt on a supercharger to this M3 and it will easily achieve over 500 or even 600 bhp. The double clutch transmission is easy and fun to drive, and though not the enthusiasts choice, it is nice to knock it into auto when you have to get to your phone or briefcase. If you want a car that has similar performance measures and costs $20k less, get a 2012 ford mustang GT. If you want quality and refinement with your performance, get the M3. If you want both, buy it used..."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.