Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW M3 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,623 - $57,622.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,295

Fair Purchase Price $56,146
Fair Market Range ($55,623 - $57,622)

Invoice $57,485

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 62 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Best at speed

By on Saturday, October 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this '08 M3 Convertible for 1 year and 10K miles. It has the 6 speed manual transmission and virtually every option. The build quality is excellent, although the paint is more susceptible to road rash than any car I've owned. The engine revs freely and sounds great, but doesn't develop much torque at lower rpm and thus doesn't have the grunt of even a base Corvette. In convertible trim this is a relatively heavy car as well, but feels very solid, especially with the roof up. Cowl shake is minimal with the top down. The quality of materials used in the interior is impressive. Mine has the optional wood trim and looks great. The seats are well bolstered and comfortable. One issue for tall drivers is the adjustment limit of the steering wheel if the drivers seat is all the way back on its tracks, which I need to do to accommodate my legs. Unfortunately gas mileage (14-18mpg) is poor for such small (4 liter) displacement, the effect of which is compounded by the small fuel tank. These cars also consume oil, which is an unusual 60W Castrol synthetic blend that is expensive and usually found only at the dealership. The car is a pleasure to drive fast on an open road, where the horsepower and high rev limit can best be utilized. BMW offered a free one day M school which was great fun and an opportunity to safely explore the cars (M3, 5 and 6) capability. Free service is a definite plus and helps with resale value. Overall I feel this car has met my expectations."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks, power, handling"

Cons: "Expensive but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is everything that BMW advertises. The combination of power and handling is phenomenal. This is a warm weather car. It is a little slippery when it gets under 40 degrees. This will probably be the last V8 M3 - drive one if you get a chance."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best bmw I ever have had

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great fun great handling beautiful, convertible an"

Cons: "Weight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving bmw m3's since 1995. This 08 convertible m3 has been the best and most reliable. My only complaint is the extra weight of the convertible. My other ones were hardtops. Almost six years later and I'm still in love with it. I am however interested in the new m4 or a 911 carrera s. If I could I would keep it and buy the new car as well. The burble of that v8 with a six speed manual is intoxicating."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, July 02, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the M3 1 yr ago, and am loving it everyday. Thsi car is not for the faint hearted, or the ones who want just luxury from your car. This car is meant to be driven on a race track, and BMW gives you an opportunity to do so, and after that ou really understand the true power and capabilities of the car. Compared to other high end sports cars, this is truly value for money, and also gives you space to seat 4 people when needed. If you can afford, the M6 is also a great choice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

You dont drive the M3...You wear it!

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new M3 is very advanced and insanely fast. You can really feel the road when you drive it, just like a BMW should be. Great value, great looks, performance off the charts, etc, etc.. One downside is the lack of a spare tire. Do yourself a favor and get a mini-spare and jack for an emergency and just keep it in the car on longer trips like I do. Another downside is the lack of trunk room, but who cares, that's not what you're buying the car for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.