Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 BMW M3 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,456 - $57,507.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,295

Fair Purchase Price $56,358
Fair Market Range ($55,456 - $57,507)

Invoice $57,485

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

So much fun to drive

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is just a blast to drive! It is a great daily driver and so well balanced at the HPDE."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best all around car availabile

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driving dynamics"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car uniquely balances comfort, convenience and performance - with the latter setting the performance standard for the segment. For enthusiasts who live by manual transmissions (like I was), the dual clutch transmission is just as fun and feeds your performance appetite. Only gripe is the gas mileage, but it is to be expected in such a performance oriented machine."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A jack of all trades

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was able to buy this car new at about $1,000 below invoice. I'd driven this and a 911 during a track day event and no way in is a 911 worth twice the money. It's been reliable so far, and I do extra out of pocket oil changes every 7500 miles or so, since the dealer intervals are spaced too far apart (since BMW is paying for them for 4 years/50k miles). The only issue is that the interior squeaks. This is a known issue with the door seals. The remedy is a tape strip, but the strip is grey and it would look stupid in the doorwells of a blue car. A blast to drive. Boring and docile at low rpms. Rev it past 5000 rpm, keep it up there, and the thing drives like a monster."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Happy camper

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Speed handling comfort"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is an absolute blast to drive!Explosive acceleration, great handling. And rather comfortable for long haul trips. This car makes an average driver good, a good driver great."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A great family coupe

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,260

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding car, handles superbly in all situation"

Cons: "Expensive and gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the M3, have the 2013 Frozen Blue Edition, MDCT transmission, carbon fiber accents, Novello leather,,all options. The last of the naturally aspirated V-8s. On the autobahn got the M3 to 175mph and the Nurburgring handling was exceptional. Driving normally 80mph, returned 24.5 mpg, not bad for a V-8, but do wish 7th gear was more tuned to road (lower rpm, better mileage), not too impressed with the MDCT as I came from a 911 Porsche PDK (7spd auto) and the mpg @75mph was 30.5 mpg. Overall a great car that could be better!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best bmw I ever have had

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great fun great handling beautiful, convertible an"

Cons: "Weight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving bmw m3's since 1995. This 08 convertible m3 has been the best and most reliable. My only complaint is the extra weight of the convertible. My other ones were hardtops. Almost six years later and I'm still in love with it. I am however interested in the new m4 or a 911 carrera s. If I could I would keep it and buy the new car as well. The burble of that v8 with a six speed manual is intoxicating."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Have it all

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine is powerfull, nice interior."

Cons: "Nothing to complain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the driving of this car, the best Bmw by far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Still the best performance, all around car

By on Monday, December 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,530

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent driving dynamics"

Cons: "Fuel consumption is not great; I average 19.5 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2010 BMW M3 coupe

"Having owned various cars before from Fords and Chevys to Cadillac, and rented a multitude of cars while on business travel, the BMWs have always been the most gas/power efficient and best driving dynamics among all I've driven. In particular the E92 M3 is so much better than the E92 335i that I owned. Specifically, the M3 suspension is better tuned, it doesn't bottom out over speed bumps at the same speeds and not as twitchy. I would recommend anyone to seriously drive a new or used M3 and compare the driving dynamics over smooth or rough roads and on straight and curvy roads and you'll really feel the difference! The 2010 M3 coupe, which I have has only one fault: Fuel consumption is not great; I average 19.5 mpg combined city/highway."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

My 2010 BMW M3 coupe

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks, power, handling"

Cons: "Expensive but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is everything that BMW advertises. The combination of power and handling is phenomenal. This is a warm weather car. It is a little slippery when it gets under 40 degrees. This will probably be the last V8 M3 - drive one if you get a chance."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A great all-round fast car look - no further

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast comfortable, special enough for the money"

Cons: "Lighten, needs better brakes for perf"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned a number of BMWs and this is my favorite yet. I picked it up in Munich and was able to take it on the Autobahn to the Nordschleife and it performed well as a comfortable GT as well as an engaging track car. Since the M3's arrival in the States it has been: * more reliable than any of my past BMWs including a newer car in the stable * a comfortable commuter * a responsive track car - that one can truly drive (turning off some electronic 'nannies') * it looks elegantly fast without being over-the-top * it is a 'heritage' car. M3 = Motorsport history as well as current DTM and ALMS * if you spec it out, it does feel more special than the production volumes suggest - for e.g. I have extended leather - love it. The E92 M3 is also not an obviously quick car: I like its understatedness. If you want to be 'seen', then this is not your sled (see GT-R et al). Negatives? * the 6MT could be a more fluid on the lower gears * yes, the wonderful high-rev V8 does need to be 'worked' - this is not an effortlessly fast car, ie, more torque would be a boon (solution is available as a supercharger) * the brakes are good, not great, relative to the rest of the car's abilities - 6-piston calipers next time, please BMW (ie a Brembo-like GT design) * first and last NA V8 in an M3 - guess that's a plus then! ;-) Great car but I think my next will be a 991 CS2: it will still be NA."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.