Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1996 BMW 8 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 1991 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Awesome Car! Head Turner

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Like other reviews on here, I also followed the 8 series since conception. I looked at ads for years and years until I found the perfect one for me. 1 year ago I bought a 1993 850CI. It is amazing..! Heads turn. People stop me every time I get out of it.. Lowered with CSI body kit, full stainless, chips, etc... I've put a little into maintenance but nothing nightmarish like you might read.. Buy one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST OF BEST

By on Wednesday, April 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"STYLE, PERFORMANCE & COMFORT ARE 10. SPEND $10,000 BUT FEEL LIKE YOU DRIVE $150,000 CAR. EVERY ONE LOOK AT THIS CAR EVERY TIME I DRIVE OUT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An exotic for not much $

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I loved this car from the first time I saw it. The styling and technology is still leading edge. I purchased my 840ci in 2006 after years of eyeing them. Took a while to find the right one, but found one in excellent condition. Only very minor repairs to date, replacing hoses, brake pads etc. The best part about his car is that it is an exotic. It performs like one, rides like silk and gets attention where ever you go. Smiles and thumbs up on the freeway are an everyday greeting when driving this car. I spent less than $20k on mine and I would put it against any car costing $50k today without hesitation. All you need to do is put in a updated stereo with GPS nav and bluetooth and you have todays cars beat hands down. Oh and by the way, you'll have $30k left over!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great stylish car

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned one of these cars since '99 and still love it as much as when I first bought it. The lines of this car never go out of style. They only made less than 300 of these a year and you never see very many around adding to why they are a cool car to have. This car is as fast as you need it to be and as long as you are 6'2" or under it is a comfortable ride. Very quiet inside the cabin when driving and was truly a car ahead of its time!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

amazing performance and style

By on Friday, April 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The shark nose beamer is truly a blast from the past. If you ever have an oppurtunity to drive one, do it, you will not be dissapointed. If they would of only came out with a convertible to compete with Mercedez, they may have very well been still producing the 8 series today. Everybody has a 3 series, you don't see to many 8 series anymore. Enjoy if you have one!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 8 Series near Honolulu. See local deals