Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 BMW 7 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $62,163 - $66,074.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $74,950

Fair Purchase Price $64,119
Fair Market Range ($62,163 - $66,074)

Invoice $69,030

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 44 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 | Next

best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LArge, but drives like a sports car"

Cons: "It's a beast, you don't drive it for gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is a reason the call it the ultimate driving machine"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

" Ultimate Driving Machine".

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic ride."

Cons: "No Ipod interface with rear DVD player and no rear camera option for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say, it is my opinion to claim this as the best valued, performance car in its class. Effortless 22mpg on freeway. The auto-park function is just plain classic. The drive and power is absolutely phenomenal."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not the most reliable car

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and nice driving car"

Cons: "Horrible repairs so far and horrible resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2012 750 XI with cold weather package. I currently have 32k miles on it and it has been in the shop more than 5 times for repairs thankfully all covered under warranty. I have had the Side Camera, Timing Chain, Battery, Fuel Injectors, And Memory seat buttons all replaced as of today. The MSPR was 104k and when I book it today the value is 40k by far the worst resale value of any car I have ever owned."

25 people out of 41 found this review helpful

New 750 not worth it

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned several BMW's so I thought the 750i would be terrific but I am not satisfied with the car nor the explanations from BMW about the flaws. The 2009 750i has two flaws which although not major should not be an issue on a car in this price range: 1. The navigation system is probably the worst ever. Points of interest feature is useless because it leads you to nonexistent places and the directions stay on after reaching your destination so you have to turn the system off BEFORE reaching your destination or turn the car off to get rid of the irritating voice. 2. The driver seat is not comfortable over a long drive for a person over 200 pounds. It does not go back far enough and the sides of the seat dig into your butt and make long rides longer because you have to stop every three hours or so."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the 2012 750Li xdrive

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish Looks, Speed, Comfort, Handeling, Power!"

Cons: "Fuel Consumption, Turning Radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is responsive, fast but also very comfortable. I just came out of an S Class and although I really enjoyed the comfort, the handling of the 750 is just remarkable. Don't purchase if gas consumption is your #1 concern. Run flats are new to me so I will have to return in about 10,000 miles to let you know how things go but this car is awesome to drive and even better to look at. I wish the trunk space was larger, even with no spare there is little luggage space. The folks in the back seat are super comfortable and have plenty leg room. I'm never there :-) I purchase this vehicle as "Certified" but given I know the previous owners and they loved it but upgraded to the 14 I know I have a wonderful machine."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.