Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2005 BMW 7 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 2002 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

It's powerful and fun to drive!

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exellant vehicle, fun to drive and very realiable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is spacious and very comfortable and I feel safe in it!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

my best car ever

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome driving machine!"

Cons: "bad radio reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 60K miles in it and now have 184K and I can say it has been the most rewarding 124K I have ever driven. This car drives amazing, yet the gas mileage is 29 to 31 HWY MPG. It is spaciousness and comfort are unequal, yet never fails to turn heads wherever it goes. The best part is that this car is made for a driver and someone who doesn't trust anyone with their car but who is a doer himself. You can reset and read almost all codes through the dash and when you need to buy parts, they are far less expensive than an American car. The only reason I am selling is because I would like to upgrade to a 2010."

19 people out of 28 found this review helpful

They stand behind the car!

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and ride"

Cons: "No backup camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car used, but certified, 100,000 mile warranty. Love the car! Although they had to put a new $8,000 transmission, under warranty . They bent over backwards for me, always a loner car. Sarasota BMW. Even the owner sent me a gift basket because of the inconvenience. Car now runs like a top. Perfect for me, I'm 6'5."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

This is the Ultimate Spending Machine. Do not Buy

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The last repair this year after spending $3700 was the $710 yesterday for the rear seat belt buckle and a new battery at the BMW dealer. Going home and after 10 minutes every light lit up in the dashboard. Made a U turn dropped the car back at the dealer. Got a call this morning to fix the faulty brake light, ABS light another $2200. The ultimate driving machine has been nothing but an ultimate spending machine. Seriously BMW?"

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Toyota

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We love the car, but it's just coming out of warranty. So far this year the dealer has performed over $13,000 worth of repairs and we've paid out an additional $3,000 not inc tires. We had the extended warranty with the service plan included. We are not going to keep it or buy another BMW ever."

16 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Rides like a jet

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The ultimate driving machine from BMW in 2006

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, total head turner!"

Cons: "iDrive system is a little awkward"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used with very low mileage. I would not spend $110k on a car, but I digress. The car is comfortable and fast. There are a few things that could have been done differently or "better" and i think BMW addressed that in 2007 and on. It is a very rare car, rumor has it they only made about 1200 of the 760i in 2006, that may or may not be true. This car should have power retractable mirrors! In closing, if you can find one have it checked out, and BUY IT!!"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This car is great. Maintenance is the main problem

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great comfort and the car responds very well."

Cons: "Expensive to maintain. Bad during snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car is indeed a great car, but the maintenance on this car take a bite on one's pocket. This is not a car one could take to any mechanics otherwise, they would mess it up real bad. One needs to be very cautious. The car doe s not handle itself well in the snow. The company needs to decrease the service's charges for this car and make them cheaper. One does not know when one part or all of the computer will go bad. One morning I stated the car, a message appeared on the dashboard about lighting it costed me $1,470 plus dollars and change to have it fix,even though it never got wet. I like the fact that most of the features of the car are hidden so that prevent people, especially kids from playing in the car. The gas mileage could be better but for a big car like mine, it is alright."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Worst car I ever bought

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks good drives good when it works"

Cons: "Mechanical poor and too expensive to keep up. BMW"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I read these reviews and think I must be on another planet. I purchased this car with 71,000 miles. The valve guides a bad - the transmission is bad and the cateletic converter was bad. This is after I ran the diagnostics at a BMW store for $100. To fix it was more than the cost of the car. In fact the mechanic told me the E 62 engine was the worst they ever made and they don't stand behind them. He felt they shiuld have extended the warranty as they did on the 3002-03. Even my own BMW mechanic said they were horrible- if you buy a 7 series you are purchasing a time bomb!"

29 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Probably the sigle bes kept in NJ-I

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The best!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 82 and take 6 car magazines-been to Pebble 3 time and many other shows-Owned 2000 Arnage Bently a 456 Maranello Ferrari and many others-I get this a car washed about evey 19 days Many compiemts at my CC-Trump National in Bedminister NJ by the parker fellows!!"

1 person out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 7 Series near Honolulu. See local deals