Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 BMW 7 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2002 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Far and away the best all around car I've driven

By on Sunday, October 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amazing drive. It has everything."

Cons: "Expensive, electronics can be finicky."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Driver's cockpit

"I've driven luxury cars, sports cars, trucks and everything in between. It's an amazing combination of luxury, comfort and driving exhilaration. It eats up interstate better than almost anytthing, and still out handles and out accellerates sports cars on hilly winding roads - gotta love the paddle shifters. Throw in more convenience and fun tech gadgets than you get on most cars 7 years newer. The comfort seats live up to the description plus are heated, cooled and a massage feature which is great on long trips. One big surprise - with snow tires, it's better in snow and ice than many SUVs. The dynamic stability contril is amazing. Almost impossible to make the car skid. Plus, don't laught, I had the car 3 winters before I discovered the heated steering wheel."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Driver's cockpit

Smooth, powerful luxury!

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury galore, very safe, comfort, nice power, MPG"

Cons: "BAD in snow, sunroof is loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is remarkable. The comfort is great. I'm 6' 3" and this car is amazing. I have had 4 - 5 series and an X5 and this by far is the best....unless you are talking about snow- NOT GOOD! I figured because of the perfect weight balance this would be good but it is terrible! It would be the only reason I go back to a 5 series. Even without the Xi badge the 535 was amazing in the snow. The only other small complaint i can even think of is the sunroof. It is very loud with the slide pulled back. I just don't understand that on a 90K car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Beautiful and Fast

By on Sunday, September 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engineering detail and quality"

Cons: "the idrive controller and GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car at the end of a 2 year lease and keep it in tip top condition. It only gets serviced by the dealer and comparatively speaking compared to other cars I have owned, this one requires about the same amount of attention as the others. The idrive mechanism that controls the radio/nav etc is cumbersome to use but once you have it figured out, it's ok. This car is rock solid and fast. Backseat passengers have a tremendous amount of leg room. This car is awesome and looks an drives as good as when it was brand new."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Nice!

By on Monday, December 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast and fun to drive"

Cons: "rapid depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a couple years now and it has never given me any problems. It is very comfortable on the inside and good for long drives. The service is expensive, but it's worth the money."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The ultimate driving machine! Get one today

By on Friday, December 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY BMW 745I. I have had my car for two years now. No major problems. The IDrive is easy enough to use such as the navi, handling is great and very confortable. Pros: My favorite feature of this car is the Convenient Package which includes the soft close doors and heated seats! Parking sensors, the two tone interior (tan leather with black flooring), alarm, navigation, voice command to work the radio / CD. Cons: Had to take it in to fix a minor problem (the heater/air button won't turn off the heat /air when I want it off) and still not totally fixed... just learned to live with it by turning it down. Recommend: GET the Extended Warrenty and Maintenance Package... Well worth it!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 7 Series near Honolulu. See local deals