Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1994 BMW 7 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 1988 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

what every road sedan should be

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car for several years and still enjoy every day with it. The V-8 is smooth and incredibly responsive.Power above 3500rpm is impressive. Be prepared to pay for a bit of premium gas if you're into the throttle a lot ,although mileage is suprisingly good at highway cruising speeds.THE MOST comfortable car you will ever drive.Handles like a smaller sports car on back roads;goes where you point it and almost no body lean in corners. You must be aware this car is RWD - in winter you will need appropriate tires and weight in the trunk to get around.The traction control and selectable winter driving mode helps.Weak points are the complicated electrical accesory systems and,as with most BMW's,brake maintenance-use factory reolacement parts here for longevity."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Incredible vehicle. The inline 6's will last forever. You must be able to work on cars yourself.....but lots of great resources both for information and parts for this vehicle so its a peice of cake to repair and maintain..and cudos to BMW for keeping factory part prices low and available. You can get almost everything for this car from dealer...and good prices. Have no problems driving this car cross country in any conditions."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fastest Sedan Ever

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the fastest, most luxurious car I've ever owned. It has also been the most reliable. Even on the slickest roads, I've never felt unsafe. Repairs have been few and far between. I've maintained this car to best of my ability, using only the finest products."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The ultimate driving machine

By on Friday, May 07, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's a beautiful machine...fast, beautiful curves, gorgeous looking, very comfortable excellent handling! Downside? Very expensive to maintain & repair! Buy it only if you have the extra money to play...it's like dating a young gorgeous woman.. you will spend $$ on this one!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1990 735i

By on Friday, October 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome car - this is the 3rd 3.5 ltr BMW I have owned, this one has 218K miles, the previous one had 322K miles when I sold it and I saw it a few years later with 440K miles. The car still was running fine. These cars are like the Energizer Bunny - they keep running and running. I have worn struts and suspension elements out - replaced waterpump, alternater. I maintain it regularely as recommended. I spent every 2 years about $2K to keep it running. I have a hard time to replace it with a new car - the body still looks great, it still goes fast and smooth and it keeps going - of course by now the resell value is next to nothing, but I can't see spending $20 - 30K for a replacement for my 20 year old car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 7 Series near Honolulu. See local deals