Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 BMW 7 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 1988 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Most Rewarding Used Car You Can Buy

By on Sunday, January 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 1992 735i is easily the best car I've ever had the pleasure of owning! Performance is exhilarating, the cockpit controls are thoughtfully laid out, the leather seats are the most confortable you will find in almost ANY automobile (believe me, I have sat in almost every car you can imagine) and the ride is equally pleasureable regardless of which area of this BMW Limo-Class you are sitting in. Parked next to a 2000 Mercedes 550SL, do I need to tell you which one catches your eye first? Downsides: * While very reliable, it's still a machine subject to wear and tear... stuff does break after a while. Stick to OEM replacement parts... cheaper after market parts (if they even fit properly) tend not to last very long. * This car is not a Honda, it doesn't sip fuel (I average 11-13mpg city, 21-25mpg highway). If you live within a tight budget, this is not the car for you. * Unless you are mechanically inclined (and meticulous), you will need to find a specialist in your area for servicing, be prepared for higher labor rates. Unless your regular repair shop has someone there with BMW experience, they will be taking a crash-course on learning how to properly diagnose and service this car, on your tab."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best BMW 735il

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 1989 735il since 1994 when I bought it with 40k miles - it now has 203k. Excellent & never a problem. Easy to maintain yourself - just look online for user group and where to but parts. My annual average maintenance is approx $500/yr or less.."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Truely the ultimate driving machine

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle in all catagories when maintained like supposed to. My BMW is going on 200K miles and can still enjoy the smooth ride and quick pick up in speed when needed. My 7 series is fifteen years old and have made some repairs like the waterpump, A.C. compressor, and recently the original Battery. This car continues to impress me by the life it has and the satisfaction and security it has offered me. Thank you BMW!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Incredible vehicle. The inline 6's will last forever. You must be able to work on cars yourself.....but lots of great resources both for information and parts for this vehicle so its a peice of cake to repair and maintain..and cudos to BMW for keeping factory part prices low and available. You can get almost everything for this car from dealer...and good prices. Have no problems driving this car cross country in any conditions."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fastest Sedan Ever

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the fastest, most luxurious car I've ever owned. It has also been the most reliable. Even on the slickest roads, I've never felt unsafe. Repairs have been few and far between. I've maintained this car to best of my ability, using only the finest products."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 7 Series near Honolulu. See local deals