Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 BMW 6 Series Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $77,548 - $82,411.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $92,850

Fair Purchase Price $79,980
Fair Market Range ($77,548 - $82,411)

Invoice $85,500

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Great ride and looks in a drop top, I love it.

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Ride and storage"

Cons: "Tight back seat, Tire wear,, learn electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 640I is my third BMW and it has a ride as good as my 535I, with ample trunk storage for two golf clubs and overnight bag. Back seat can be used for adults for short trips but is best for kids. Maintenance has been easy with minor electronic problems;easy fixes. Soft top has been great and operates smoothly; only 40 seconds to open or close even while you are moving under 25 MPH. I have had the car 21 months and still love it. I highly recommend for the really picky car lover. It is a wonder to drive and turns heads."

2nd time around

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great long distance car"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 2nd 650 and because of our 1st we decided to get the newer style, one of the best decisions. Great handling, very luxurious, and very quiet. Will probably get another when this body style changes."

57 people out of 112 found this review helpful

beautiful, fast, comfortable and great mileage

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"eye catching. it's quiet and very quick on the road. with cruise control on and set at 79 mph for 6.5 hour drive to vegas at 2100 rpm it got 33.8 mpg"

29 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Excellent and quick...major head turner.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and quality excellent"

Cons: "trade value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent car! Love it and most of the BMWs I've owned. I like it better than my 2012 CL63 AMG (which I traded afte 1 year). The only negative is the trade value on this new 6 series falls quickly"

64 people out of 110 found this review helpful

This car is fun to drive and is a really nice car

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "BMW conv. Is fun n the sun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a really beautiful car, a looker I want to sell it because I have built a new house and need to move one of the 3 vehicles we now now have."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.