Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 BMW 6 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Very luxury car to drive but lacks power

By on Friday, May 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, LEDS drl, awesome mpg,"

Cons: "Rag top, lack of power, price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The 2012 640i Convertible is a great car to own. It has all the bells and whistle but it lacks power. The 650 would have been a better choice but I am waiting for a ECU remap to come out which will increase the 325 hp to 380 hp. After the ecu remap will make the 640 more fun to drive."

17 people out of 22 found this review helpful

It really is the "Ultimate Driving Machine" !

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, throaty exhaust note, performance."

Cons: "It's expensive, back seat can't accomodate adults."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy driving to work year round in my 2012 BMW 650i xdrive M sport convertible. The fit and finish is impressive and the handling and M sport exhaust provides pleasure every day. I owned a 2007 Audi S8 prior to the 650 and the BMW is quicker, sounds better, and is more fun to drive. Strangers frequently tell me how good looking (they did for the S8 as well) the car is. With winter 19 inch wheels and blizzaks instead of the summer 20 inch run flats traction was never a problem even in Wisconsin."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent and quick...major head turner.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and quality excellent"

Cons: "trade value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent car! Love it and most of the BMWs I've owned. I like it better than my 2012 CL63 AMG (which I traded afte 1 year). The only negative is the trade value on this new 6 series falls quickly"

64 people out of 110 found this review helpful

Great ride and looks in a drop top, I love it.

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Ride and storage"

Cons: "Tight back seat, Tire wear,, learn electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 640I is my third BMW and it has a ride as good as my 535I, with ample trunk storage for two golf clubs and overnight bag. Back seat can be used for adults for short trips but is best for kids. Maintenance has been easy with minor electronic problems;easy fixes. Soft top has been great and operates smoothly; only 40 seconds to open or close even while you are moving under 25 MPH. I have had the car 21 months and still love it. I highly recommend for the really picky car lover. It is a wonder to drive and turns heads."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

beautiful, fast, comfortable and great mileage

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"eye catching. it's quiet and very quick on the road. with cruise control on and set at 79 mph for 6.5 hour drive to vegas at 2100 rpm it got 33.8 mpg"

32 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 6 Series near Honolulu. See local deals