Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2010 BMW 6 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great pleasure ride

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exciting to drive..."

Cons: "Gas milage is horrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're considering purchasing this vehicle....then what are you waiting for??!!! "Excellent" doesn't give this car its due respect. I've owned mine for just over a year and no complaints. I purchased it used, and the dealer provided me with all of the service records, and took the time to do a very through inspection with me. The car has just the correct amount of room for me... (I'm 6'6" approximately 220lbs). My wife and I ride out occasionally just to listen to music and the famous "growl" from the exhaust. Its not a daily driver for us, so its relatively inexpensive to maintain. If you're considering this for a daily driver, fuel consumption would be a huge concern."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

still love it

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and powerful"

Cons: "vtech tuners taking up space in the rearview"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is still amazing to drive. i take cross country trips in it 2 or 3 times a year and have only normal maintenance issues. i had to reset the idrive twice and i stay on the forums so i learn so much about the car and it saves me trips to the dealer for simple costly things. if buying out of cpo find a good mechanic for your servicing and you'll love it too"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing Car!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Some A.C. issues/Engine light issues but no prob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new in 2007 and have had no problems with it. It's a phenomenal car! So sleek and drives like a dream."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

An incredible car; great fun to drive.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "The initial price was high even for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 645 is an incredible car. It is quite large but drives like a much smaller sports car. The ride is superb. It is the only car my wife can ride in the back of; especially when it comes to twisty roads. The anti roll stabilization is superb. Not the fastest car but adequate power for all normal situations, and its wonderful with the top down!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Engines sings. Poor low end torque

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car has no equal at high speed cruising"

Cons: "poor low end torque especially wight he six speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mine is as six speed manual. Sluggish at 400HP in six passing. Car needs to be in the upper rev range to perform. With the Revs up in the 6-8k range in M mode it all falls in place. Comfort, Speed, and good looks that is reliable on top of it all."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 6 Series near Honolulu. See local deals