Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 BMW 6 Series

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Great pleasure ride

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exciting to drive..."

Cons: "Gas milage is horrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you're considering purchasing this vehicle....then what are you waiting for??!!! "Excellent" doesn't give this car its due respect. I've owned mine for just over a year and no complaints. I purchased it used, and the dealer provided me with all of the service records, and took the time to do a very through inspection with me. The car has just the correct amount of room for me... (I'm 6'6" approximately 220lbs). My wife and I ride out occasionally just to listen to music and the famous "growl" from the exhaust. Its not a daily driver for us, so its relatively inexpensive to maintain. If you're considering this for a daily driver, fuel consumption would be a huge concern."

still love it

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and powerful"

Cons: "vtech tuners taking up space in the rearview"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is still amazing to drive. i take cross country trips in it 2 or 3 times a year and have only normal maintenance issues. i had to reset the idrive twice and i stay on the forums so i learn so much about the car and it saves me trips to the dealer for simple costly things. if buying out of cpo find a good mechanic for your servicing and you'll love it too"

Amazing Car!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Some A.C. issues/Engine light issues but no prob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new in 2007 and have had no problems with it. It's a phenomenal car! So sleek and drives like a dream."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

An incredible car; great fun to drive.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "The initial price was high even for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 645 is an incredible car. It is quite large but drives like a much smaller sports car. The ride is superb. It is the only car my wife can ride in the back of; especially when it comes to twisty roads. The anti roll stabilization is superb. Not the fastest car but adequate power for all normal situations, and its wonderful with the top down!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Engines sings. Poor low end torque

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car has no equal at high speed cruising"

Cons: "poor low end torque especially wight he six speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mine is as six speed manual. Sluggish at 400HP in six passing. Car needs to be in the upper rev range to perform. With the Revs up in the 6-8k range in M mode it all falls in place. Comfort, Speed, and good looks that is reliable on top of it all."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Only one cup holder, navigation screen too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great road car, reasonable gas mileage. A new battery is $400.00"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong Mechanics, Shakey i-drive

By on Wednesday, April 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Drive- handling-comfort"

Cons: "i-drive- run flats- 1 cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car runs fantastic. My only issue has been with the i-drive. Every so often the radio will need to boot up after starting the car. This process usually takes 10 minutes. The dealer has attempted to reboot system too many times to mention. Love everything else about the car. I've owned 20+ vechiles in my lifetime (ie old ) But for the i-drive this is top 3."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LIKE A RIDE AT DISNEY WORLD....EVERYDAY!

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 50 years old and this is the BEST car I have ever owned. I have owned 4 BMW's (all 3 series) and this is BY FAR the best. The 6 series tops them all!!!!! I have owned Mercedes, Range Rovers, Mazada's, Honda's, Nissan's...and a few American models too. I have also owned this car longer than any other car. Just can't seem to part with it. When I do...I will be getting another BMW 6 Series. Handles like NOTHING else out there. My only advise, get a used one....the price tag on a new one will kill the wallet!!!"

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Must buy

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling and handling"

Cons: "maintenace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved the car since its introduction 2004 . Bought mine from my dealership 2004 black on black coupe 79k miles sports package loaded clean car fax . Owned a mercedes 2002 Cl 500 over all cant compare to the BMW 645. The Benz interior was flashy but the BMW is Overall Sexy....."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Car Rocks!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always had luxury cars. But this one is worth every penny. The traction on the road is outstanding, the car has control over the road instead of the road controlling it. Anytime I go out of town for work and have to get into a rental I feel like I'm driving a plastic trashcan with wheels When I was in college I drove this car for 4 years put over 70k miles with not one oil change and no problems."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic performance/great price

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fantastic value/great drivers car"

Cons: "small back seat/poor visibility in convertible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the best cars in the world. This is among the best ever. It's fast, comfortable, reliable, and very reasonably priced. It's relatively good on fuel economy with highway registering 30 MPG at 75-80 mph, city mileage is another story at around 18mpg. Controversial I-Drive was difficult to get comfortable with at first, but once I "got-it", it's pretty good (still not great). It eliminates a lot of clutter on the dashboard which is nice, but it's overly complicated for making simple adjustments to vents/radio. It works very well with the Navi system. Looks are a matter of personal taste. Initially I was not fond of the look of this car, but the driving of this car turns it into a beauty. The looks have "grown" on me to where I actually like it's appearance now. Small back seat with difficult access, small trunk space, but this isn't what you buy this car for. In a strange way sort of like a cross between a MB CL500 and a Porsche 911."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN FLAWLESS

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GORGEOUS CAR, FUN NTO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BY FAR AND AWAY THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED AND I'VE OWNED SEVERAL EXPENSIVE CARS BEFORE THIS ONE. ABSOLUTELY LOVE TO DRIVE IT. I WOULD BUY A 2012 MODEL BUT I LIKE THIS ONE TOO MUCH TO TRADE IT IN!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The car spends more time at the Dealer than Road!

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Vehicle has a great look and lots of power."

Cons: "Car has too many repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought the car with 37k miles and only 3.5 years from purchase. Everything you can imagine goes wrong with the vehicle. I spend so much time dropping the car off at the Dealer that I feel like there is a club of us that have a meet and greet. Warranty is soon to run out and I will be out of this vehicle and never in a BMW again."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Pure Pleasure

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent design, fun to drive, comfort"

Cons: "Initial cost and definitely maintenance costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 4 years--bought it CPO. The car is absolutely phenomenal. It's a blast to drive, with responsive steering, excellent acceleration, and timeless design. The handling makes me smile every time I drive the car, and the ride? Perfect -- even for someone with back problems. Dependability has been just fine with the minor exception of one sensor that's gone bad. Otherwise? The car has been one of the most dependable we've owned. Very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone looking."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Their are no negatives about this car. It is just a fine driving machine and their are no better looking automobiles than this BMW 6 series! -Handling is fantastic. It tracks like a slot car -it is very fast -always a head turner -Very reliable -never any major repair problems in six years owned, and the few minor glitches were fully covered by my extened warranty."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car !

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent handling,"

Cons: "maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my 650I used in October 2010 with 29K miles. As I currently write this ( 12/27?2011 ) I now have 32,700 miles. As others have written, the car is a "head turner". The acceleration is great, the seating is comfortable ( I'm 6'2" ) and being in the South I get to drive it year around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

An absolute JOY to drive

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great driving car!"

Cons: "It likes to be the only car in the garage.... :-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for several years after having owned several 3 series and a 7 series. This car is truly a joy to drive. The handling and road gripping ability of the suspension and traction control systems is unbelievable. It's a great touring car and also comfortable for the daily commute. At highway speeds, the fuel economy climbs to almost 30 mpg, despite having enough power to get you around traffic with ease."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great drive, looks great, love the roof down

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "super drive with the roof down"

Cons: "can't use in any snow or ice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2005 looks as stylish as brand new. Its a great drive and awesomw fun in the summer. I enjoy it now as much as the first day I got it. It can't be driven in any snow or ice and you must watch out for pot holes which can blow the low profile tires. Thankfully, the car can inflate the tires and they drive flat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 BMW M6...SO MUCH POWER!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, exciting to drive, great looking"

Cons: "Fuel Economy, insurance $, servicing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 21 years old and I recently bought a 2008 BMW M6 about a year ago. First things first, its fast. It makes my heart skip a beat every time this car switches gears. It looks very sexy...and it is. The woman at BMW tried to convince me to buy the 650i with the turbo V6 engine, but I was looking for more of a "roar" in the engine. I bought this car fully loaded. One of the coolest features I think this car has is the holographic display that only I can see when I am in the driver's seat. This car WILL NOT SLIP if you are taking a turn at a rediculous amount of speed. It is a very nice feeling knowing that, even with 19" sport rims, it will keep its control. I also love the M button. It is on the steering wheel and it instantly takes your M6 from "economy" mode, to "crazy nascar mode" =]. I know that I may be young, but trust me, this vehicle is one beast of a car. It takes my breath away everytime I sit inside. I am now looking forward to the new 2012 M6 and I am definetly going back to BMW and upgrading it. I love this car!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable for a sports car.

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sleek design, comfort, sporty"

Cons: "no automatic seatbelt, doors don't suck in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased my 650i CV after owning a Mercedes CLK 320 Cabriolet. There is no comparison as the BMW outdoes the CLK in every aspect. I bought the same color scheme, silver w/black top. Received nothing but compliments. My husband wanted to test it's speed so we went on a back straight road and he stepped on it...needless to say, I had a headache for the rest of the day. There's a reason I don't ride roller coasters! I have the sports"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Top Notch

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "Service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a must have"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One hot car. Powerful 8-cyl steps out.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,350

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a head turner, with great get-away performance"

Cons: "Must use hi-octane"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I love BMW service. Only question? Can I afford to drive it?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

05' BMW 645Ci

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front right quarter view

"Excellent, elegant curves, fabulous interior design, dynamic, predictable and road-grabbing handling, superb power when you need it. Very reliable for a luxury vehicle. Gas mileage is pretty decent for a V8 engine averaging about 18mpg."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Front right quarter view

Million Dollar Car

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, great interior space and style"

Cons: "Mileage is decent. Unique appeal, very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one sexy beast. Roll up in this and you will always feel good. Definitely a solid 9 out 10 for appeal, speed, aerodynamics, comfort, reliability and the 650i get's decent mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very NICE car !

By on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful, fun to drive"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my 07 650I convertible in October 2010 with 29975 miles (black over white ). As of this writing ( October 2011 ) I have put 3100 miles on the car (1100 which was for vacation ). The car is great ! Very powerful, smooth and good on gas for such a large vehicle. The Logic 7 Sound System is a must ! Expensive to maintain but when you put as few miles as I do on the car, its really not that bad."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching BMW 6 Series near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details